Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/23/2023 18:54:18

Sponsor 743
October 9
I-75 Raceway,
Sweetwater, TN
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Champions Night) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 10, 7:42 am)
Beets tops All-Stars field for $3,000 at I-75
Champions Night
  1. Eli Beets
  2. Cory Hedgecock
  3. Colton Profitt
  4. Jason Cardwell
  5. Chris Chandler
  6. Logan Roberson
  7. William Blankenship
  8. Kyle Courtney
  9. Perry Delaney
  10. Terry Poore
  11. Trevor Sise
  12. Tyler Price
  13. Camaron Marlar
  14. Jeff Jackson
  15. Zach Sise
  16. Robert Roberts
  17. Barry Goodman
  18. Brandon Miller
  19. Shane Griffith
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Eli Beets of Knoxville, Tenn., gained the lead on lap 10 and paced the final 30 circuits Saturday, topping the American Crate All-Star Series presented by PPM field at I-75 Raceway. He collected $3,000.
Key notes: After leading the first nine laps from the outside front row, Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., settled for the runner-up position, 5.718 seconds behind Beets. ... ACAS Series point leader Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., started third but faded to finish sixth. ... Seeking redemption after being disqualified from the victory in last year's All-Star stop at I-75, Zach Sise of Knoxville, Tenn., finished 15th after completing only 14 laps. ... Saturday's feature, the tour's lone visit to I-75 this season, was slowed by four separate incidents and lasted 24 minutes, with 10 competitors completing all 40 laps. ... Tim Bounds was DQ'd for the night after an altercation in the pits following his heat race.
On the move: Jason Cardwell of Knoxville, Tenn., started ninth and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Beets drives a Capital Race Car with sponsorship from TMC Transportation and C&C Specialized Trucking.
Points chase: Before I-75: 1. Logan Roberson (2,084); 2. Zach Sise (2,012); 3. Trevor Sise (1,655); 4. Brandon Miller (1,431); 5. Tyler Arrington (1,125).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 66°F
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Eli Beets
Dash winner: Eli Beets
Heat race winners: Perry Delaney, Trevor Sise
Next series race: October 16, Smoky Mountain Speedway (Maryville, TN) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Beets, Hedgecock
Row 2: Roberson, Blankenship
Row 3: C. Marlar, Profitt
Row 4: Delaney, Chandler
Row 5: Cardwell, Goodman
Row 6: Miller, Courtney
Row 7: Poore, T. Sise
Row 8: Bounds, Roberts
Row 9: Griffith, Z. Sise
Row 10: Jackson, Price
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information