Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/31/2023 14:33:01

Sponsor 743
October 2
Sugar Creek Raceway,
Blue Ridge, GA
Sanction: Red Clay Series (Blue Collar 50) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 19, 11:13 am)
Tinker steals $5,000 Red Clay Series win
Blue Collar 50
  1. Sawyer Tinker
  2. Baily Cardwell
  3. Jason Deal
  4. Daniel Wilson
  5. Trae Kirk
  6. Taylor Cole
  7. Colton Berrong
  8. Cade Brookshire
  9. Rod Roberts
  10. John Howard
  11. Jesse Goss
  12. Tucker Anderson
  13. Kyle Courtney
  14. Blake Wright
  15. Booger Brooks
  16. Stevie Brannon
  17. Charles Devine
  18. Bobby Elkins
  19. Darren Goins
  20. Caden Walston
  21. Jeremy Broome
  22. Spencer Singleton
  23. Dustin Golden
  24. Matt Sandefur
presented by
What won the race: Taking advantage of a tangle among frontrunners on the final circuit, Sawyer Tinker of Ringgold, Ga., shot into the lead and raced to the $5,000 Red Clay Series victory in Saturday’s Blue Collar 50 at Sugar Creek Raceway. He finished 0.765 seconds ahead of Baily Cardwell.
Key notes: Tinker notched his second win of the weekend; he won Friday's weekly event at Boyd's Speedway in Ringgold, Ga. ... Polesitter Kyle Courtney of Knoxville, Tenn., was collected in a melee in the final laps involving Booger Brooks and Tucker Anderson. … Brooks retired with three circuits remaining while Anderson and Courtney finished 12th and 13th. … Sugar Creek hosted the richest Red Clay event of the season and enjoyed a series-record car count with 40 entries. … With inclement weather expected Sunday, the event was condensed to a one-day show with the non-qualifiers' race scrapped.
On the move: Cade Brookshire of Dalton, Ga., started 24th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Tinker's Capital Race Car is sponsored by Lawson Electric and Ralph White Electric.
Who to watch: Booger Brooks of Chattanooga, Tenn., the tour’s winningest driver who also has a series win at Sugar Creek this season.
Current weather: Overcast, 72°F
Car count: 40
Fast qualifier: Booger Brooks
Polesitter: Kyle Courtney
Heat race winners: Kyle Courtney, Booger Brooks, Jason Deal, Sawyer Tinker
Consolation race winners: Charles Devine
Editor's note: The series announced Oct. 6 that Sawyer Tinker's engine failed to meet specifications and he was disqualified from the event; no winner was declared until tire and fuel sample tests were completed; on Oct. 19 the series declared Baily Cardwell winner.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Courtney, Brooks
Row 2: Deal, Tinker
Row 3: Anderson, Broome
Row 4: Goins, Wilson
Row 5: Cardwell, Singleton
Row 6: Goss, Kirk
Row 7: Berrong, Cole
Row 8: Elkins, Golden
Row 9: Brannon, Walston
Row 10: Roberts, Howard
Row 11: Devine, Sandefur
Row 12: Wright, Brookshire
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information