Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 15:24:54

Sponsor 743
October 2
Pittsburgh Pa. Motor Speedway,
Imperial, PA
Sanction: RUSH Crate Late Model Series (Bill Hendren Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Kevin Kovac and series reports (last updated October 3, 6:04 pm)
Norris tops Hardy in Hendren Memorial at PPMS
Bill Hendren Memorial
  1. Michael Norris
  2. Kyle Hardy
  3. Joe Martin
  4. Colton Flinner
  5. Daryl Charlier
  6. Logan Zarin
  7. Levi Crowl
  8. Michael Duritsky
  9. Jake Gunn
  10. Garret Paugh
  11. Tony Musolino
  12. Bud Watson
  13. Ray Love
  14. Zach Gunn
  15. Tom Klein
  16. Tom Duratz
  17. Ryan Frazee
  18. Bill Kessler
  19. Kassidy Kamicker
  20. Zach Kane
  21. Dan Lepro
  22. Kyle Lukon
  23. Cole Petrelle
  24. Eddie Carrier Jr.
presented by
Howie Balis
Winner Michael Norris (51) goes by Kyle Lukon (184) at PPMS.
What won the race: Taking the checkers 2.402 seconds ahead of Friday night’s winner Kyle Hardy, polesitter Michael Norris of Sarver, Pa., soared to the $3,000 Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series victory in Saturday’s Bill Hendren Memorial finale at Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway.
Quotable: "Kyle (Lukon) got out there and was setting a pretty good pace. I kind of got in line behind him and didn't know if I had anything for him in clean air, but I figured once we got to lapped traffic we'd see what we're both made of,” Norris said. “Fortunately I was able to get by him following that restart, got up on the top, and didn't let off the gas very much. He (Lukon) gave me a pretty good slider and there was room, but I figured after that it was game on.”
Key notes: Philip Bubeck pocketed $500 for winning the non-qualifiers' feature. … A preliminary winner in the event last year, Kyle Lukon, pulled off on the 14th circuit. … Eleven drivers completed 30 laps. … It was the second night of the 11th annual RUSH Dirt Late Model Series-sanctioned Bill Hendren Memorial. … Kyle Hardy won Friday's weekend opener, earning $3,000 for his seventh series victory of the season. ... The race honored the longtime engine builder who passed away in 2011.
On the move: Levi Crowl of Clear Spring, Md., started 18th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Norris drove a Nico Dabecco-owned ND Motorsports Rocket Chassis with an Ingram Racing Engine and sponsorship from Millerstown Pic A Part, Frankland Rear Ends, Dobs Automotive and Woods Rod & Custom.
Points chase: Before PPMS Friday: 1. Kyle Hardy (1,340); 2. Joe Martin (1,282); 3. Jeremy Wonderling (1,271); 4: Michael Duritsky Jr. (1,206); 5. John Waters (1,107).
Current weather: Overcast, 61°F
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Joe Martin
Time: 19.771 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Norris
Dash winner: Michael Norris
Heat race winners: Joe Martin, Kyle Lukon, Daryl Charlier, Michael Norris
Consolation race winners: Bud Watson
Next series race: October 15, Lernerville Speedway (Sarver, PA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Norris, Lukon
Row 2: Hardy, Martin
Row 3: Charlier, Musolino
Row 4: Duritsky, Paugh
Row 5: Zarin, Carrier Jr.
Row 6: Frazee, J. Gunn
Row 7: Flinner, Petrelle
Row 8: Duratz, Kessler
Row 9: Kane, Crowl
Row 10: Klein, Love
Row 11: Watson, Lepro
Row 12: Z. Gunn, Kamicker
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information