Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/23/2023 07:10:22

Sponsor 743
October 1
Ponderosa Speedway,
Junction City, KY
Sanction: Valvoline Iron-Man Southern Series (Fall Classic) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 2, 1:10 pm)
Jared Hawkins tops Fall Classic at Ponderosa
Fall Classic
  1. Jared Hawkins
  2. Justin Rattliff
  3. Billy Moyer Jr.
  4. Chris Combs
  5. Tristan Chamberlain
  6. Dustin Nobbe
  7. Larry Greer
  8. Skylar Marlar
  9. Ted Nobbe
  10. Jeff Watson
  11. Mike Simpson
  12. Steve Godsey
presented by
Chris Anderson
Jared Hawkins waves to fans at Ponderosa Speedway.
What won the race: Third-starting Jared Hawkins of Fairmont, W.Va., notched his first career Valvoline Iron-Man Southern Series victory in Friday’s Fall Classic at Ponderosa Speedway, topping Justin Rattliff and Billy Moyer Jr. Hawkins, who took the lead from Moyer on the 31st lap, earned $5,000 for the event co-sanctioned with Valvoline Iron-Man Northern Series.
Key notes: Hawkins finished 5.150 seconds ahead of sixth-starting Justin Rattliff. … Third-place finisher Billy Moyer Jr. led 30 laps. ... Polesitter Tristan Chamberlain of Richmond, Ind., finished fifth. … David Webb, fast-qualifier Adam Ahl, and Iron-Man Southern Series point leader Jensen Ford were scratches from the 40-lapper. … Ponderosa Speedway hosted the Valvoline Iron-Man Series for the 31st annual Fall Classic.
Winner's sponsors: Hawkins drives a Tim Logan Racing Rocket Chassis powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by X-treme Graphics, 5150 Race Trailers and Sunoco Race Fuels.
Points chase: Dustin Nobbe of Batesville, Ind., leads the Iron-Man Northern Series by 54 points over Tristan Chamberlain. Jensen Ford of Johnson City, Tenn., leads the Iron-Man Southern Series by 254 points over Michael Chilton.
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 15
Fast qualifier: Adam Ahl
Time: 12.530 seconds
Polesitter: Tristan Chamberlain
Next series race: October 22, I-75 Raceway (Sweetwater, TN) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: T. Chamberlain, Moyer Jr.
Row 2: Hawkins, Marlar
Row 3: Combs, Rattliff
Row 4: D. Nobbe, Watson
Row 5: Greer, T. Nobbe
Row 6: Ahl, Webb
Row 7: Ford, Godsey
Row 8: Simpson
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information