Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/31/2023 13:48:27

Sponsor 743
October 1
I-80 Speedway,
Greenwood, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 2, 2:51 pm)
Neal edges Pospisil at I-80, collects $5,000
  1. Jake Neal
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Jason Hahne
  4. Ben Schaller
  5. J.C. Wyman
  6. Jeff Tharp
  7. Andy Eckrich
  8. Justin Kay
  9. Dave Eckrich
  10. Justin Zeitner
  11. Curt Schroeder
  12. Kyle Berck
  13. Dylan Schmer
  14. Charlie McKenna
  15. Bill Leighton Jr.
  16. Zach Zeitner
  17. Darrel DeFrance
  18. Robbie Andersen
  19. Chad Holladay
  20. Jason Wallace
  21. Josh Leonard
  22. Andrew Kosiski
  23. Brian Kosiski
  24. Ben Sukup
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Jake Neal picked up $5,000 for his I-80 Speedway victory.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Jake Neal of Omaha, Neb., held off a charging Tad Pospisil in Friday’s Malvern Bank Series opener at I-80 Speedway to record his second tour win. He earned $5,000 in the event co-sanctioned with the Hoker Trucking Series.
Key notes: Neal took the checkers 0.301 seconds ahead of Pospisil. … Malvern Bank Series point leader Kyle Berck of Marquette Neb., finished 12th. … The Malvern Bank and Hoker Trucking series close out their seasons by co-hosting a two-race weekend at I-80 Speedway Friday and Saturday. … Both programs pay $5,000-to-win. … Bragging Rights Late Models are on Saturday’s card.
On the move: J.C. Wyman of Griswold, Iowa, started 19th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Neal’s H&H Racing Swartz Race Car is powered by a KS Engineering engine and sponsored by I-80 Farms, Hess Technology Design, Downtown Recycling, Steve’s Yard Care, Prevost Racing, Epic Custom Trailers, The Joie of Seating, Velocita USA, Diamond J Custom Service, Shocks by Precision Performance and Channel Seeds.
Points chase: Malvern Bank after I-80 Friday: 1. Tad Pospisil (3,258); 2. Kyle Berck (3,246); 3. Charlie McKenna (3,078); 4. Ben Schaller (3,066); 5. Bill Leighton Jr. (3,054). Hoker Trucking after I-80 Friday: 1. Justin Kay (2,838); 2. Dave Eckrich (2,780); 3. Charlie McKenna (2,744); 4. Jason Hahne (2,740); 5. Andy Eckrich (2,728).
Current weather: Overcast, 64°F
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Chad Holladay
Time: 17.108 seconds
Polesitter: Chad Holladay
Heat race winners: Jason Wallace, Robbie Andersen, Zach Zeitner, Justin Kay
Consolation race winners: Brian Kosiski
Next series race: October 2, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Holladay, Hahne
Row 2: Neal, Schroeder
Row 3: McKenna, Pospisil
Row 4: Schaller, Leonard
Row 5: Eckrich, Wallace
Row 6: Andersen, J. Zeitner
Row 7: Sukup, Z. Zeitner
Row 8: Kay, Tharp
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information