Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/23/2020 05:31:52

Sponsor 743
September 20
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Chevrolet Performance Super Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 22, 8:08 am)
Johnson captures $3,000 victory at 411
  1. Ronnie Johnson
  2. Brandon Williams
  3. Tim Busha
  4. Jake Knowles
  5. Pierce McCarter
  6. Tyler Crowder
  7. Jacob Grizzle
  8. Dillon Tidmore
  9. David Brannon
  10. Brad Hall
  11. Rusty Ballenger
  12. Jadon Frame
  13. Marty Calloway
  14. Ryan King
  15. Chase King
  16. Brent Barrett
  17. Brad Seagle
  18. Warren McMahan
  19. William Overbey
  20. Forrest Trent
  21. Josh Henry
  22. Matthew Summers
  23. Mark Dowdy
presented by
Thomas Hendrickson/dt52photos.com
Ronnie Johnson (5) passed Brandon Williams (95) for the lead at 411 Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Third-running Ronnie Johnson of Chattanooga, Tenn., charged to the front of the field with five laps remaining in the 50-lap distance to notch a $3,000 Chevy Performance Super Late Model Series victory, his third of the 2014 season.
Quotable: “This win means a lot to me,” Johnson said. “To be able to still race like I do, take a win like that, and give these great fans here tonight their money’s worth is what it’s all about."
Key notes: The series made its first visit of the season to 411. ... Johnson finished 1.970 seconds ahead of Brandon Williams of Crossville, Tenn., at the checkers. ... Williams, a third-generation driver, finished third in his first series start at Tazewell Speedway on Sept. 13; he led laps 1-44 in Saturday's event. ... The race was slowed by five cautions. ... Johnson's previous Chevy Performance Series victories of 2014 came at Penton Raceway on May 17 and Tazewell Speedway on July 14. ... Only three tour events remain on the 2014 season.
Winner's sponsors: Johnson's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Appleton Power Rack & Pinions, FG Lumber, Hoosier Racing Tire, NeSmith Chevrolet, Smith Competition Fire Systems and VP Racing Fuels.
Points chase: Prior to the event, Johnson has 588 points to lead Tyler Crowder (546) and Jake Knowles (536).
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Brandon Williams
Time: 14.135 seconds
Next series race: September 26, East Alabama Motor Speedway (Phenix City, AL) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728