Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/21/2021 05:19:46

Sponsor 743
September 20
Whynot Motorsports Park,
Meridian, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (Mississippi State Championship) - $2,500
Information provided by: Ben Shelton and series reports (last updated October 4, 10:35 am)
Reversal gives Baggett victory at Whynot
Mississippi State Championship
  1. Neil Baggett
  2. Bub McCool
  3. Rick Rickman
  4. Chase Washington
  5. Chris Wall
  6. Chad Dupont
  7. Brian Rickman
  8. Dingus Griffin
  9. Jamie Tollison
  10. Eric Cooley
  11. Chad Thrash
  12. Jimmy Cliburn
  13. David Breazeale
  14. Jeremy Broadus
  15. Marty Hardy
  16. Clint Logan
  17. Leon Henderson
  18. Mark Dodson
  19. Ronald Dunn
  20. Henry Cooper
  21. Chris McElhenney
  22. Anthony Burroughs
presented by
What won the race: Apparent Neil Baggett of Shannon, Miss., was on Oct. 3 announced as the winner of the race. MSCCS officials ruled that apparent winner Chad Thrash unfairly jumped a lap-47 restart.
Key notes: Baggett notched his third career MSCCS victory. ... With other competitors mostly nose-to-tail, Chad Thrash restarted on the far outside on lap 47 and swept into the lead. .... Eric Cooley was running second when he spun trying to get under Baggett, triggering a lap-47 caution. ... Only one event remains for the MSCCS this season. ... The tour will travel to Greenville (Miss.) Speedway on Oct. 3-4 for the eighth annual, $10,000-to-win Gumbo Nationals.
On the move: Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., rallied from the 11th starting spot to finish second. Chris Wall of Springfield, La., charged from the 14th starting position to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Baggett's Jay Dickens-powered Barry Wright Race Car is sponsored by B&C Wood and Speedy Lube.
Points chase: Entering Saturday's event, Breazeale held a 110-point edge (1,600-1,490) over Rick Rickman of Columbus, Miss., in the MSCCS standings.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Eric Cooley
Polesitter: Eric Cooley
Dash winner: Eric Cooley
Heat race winners: Chris McElhenney, Chase Washington, Bub McCool
Next series race: October 3, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $10,000
Editor's note: Updates with series ruling to change winner.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728