Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/20/2020 15:54:28

Sponsor 743
September 20
Stateline Speedway,
Busti, NY
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Series (Julian Buesink Memorial) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 22, 10:34 am)
In a thriller, Barton sets Stateline win record
Julian Buesink Memorial
  1. Dick Barton
  2. Chris Hackett
  3. Rob Blair
  4. Jason Dupont
  5. Matt Urban
  6. Boom Briggs
  7. John Volpe
  8. Brent Rhebergen
  9. Andy Boozel
  10. John Lacki
  11. Greg Oakes
  12. Justin Kann
  13. Duane Stiner
  14. Steve Kania
  15. Rich Gardner
  16. John Lobb
  17. Darrell Bossard
  18. Mike Knight
  19. Ryan Scott
  20. Max Blair
  21. Doug Eck
  22. Dutch Davies
  23. Jake Finnerty
  24. Chub Frank
presented by
Bill Galford
Dick Barton visits victory lane for the 80th time at Stateline.
What won the race: Coming out on top of a titanic three-car battle, Dick Barton of Ashville, N.Y., outdueled Chris Hackett of Erie, Pa., and Rob Blair of Titusville, Pa., to take the lead on the final circuit of the 40-lap United Late Model Series Julian Buesink Memorial. The $4,000 score was Barton's 80th career win at Stateline, making him the track's all-time winningest driver.
Key notes: Barton, Hackett and Blair raced three-wide for the lead throughout the race's final seven laps. ... After winning in his last start, Barton entered the event tied atop Stateline's alltime win list with local legend "Busti" Bobby Schnars. ... Chub Frank turned a lap time during his heat win that ranked as an unofficial track record. He started fourth in the feature but was an early retiree after clipping an inside tire. ... Other feature casualties included polesitter Max Blair, Mike Knight and Doug Eck. ... Knight did come back to close the program with a victory in the Crate Late Model feature. ... Joining overall fastest qualifier Chub Frank as group fast-timers were John Volpe, Boom Briggs and Chris Hackett. ... The 40-lap ULMS headliner was the featured attraction of Stateline's two-day LiteHouse Auto Fall Brawl ... Jason Dupont won Friday night's Super Late Model King of the Hill event, defeating Rich Gardner in the final elimination round. ... The event represented the last Super Late Model action of 2014 at Stateline, which reopened in July under new promoter Bill Catania. ... The race was presented by Roberts Trucking
On the move: Jason Dupont of Cyclone, N.Y., charged forward from the 22nd starting spot to finish fourth.
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Chub Frank
Time: 14.982 seconds
Polesitter: Max Blair
Heat race winners: Chub Frank, Max Blair, Dick Barton, Chris Hackett
Consolation race winners: Rich Gardner
Next series race: October 10, McKean County Raceway (East Smethport, PA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728