Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/23/2023 12:57:18

Sponsor 743
September 11
River Cities Speedway,
Grand Forks, ND
Sanction: WISSOTA Late Models (John Seitz Memorial) - $9,200
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 13, 3:01 pm)
Diemel dominates Seitz Memorial, earns $9,200
John Seitz Memorial
  1. A.J. Diemel
  2. Don Shaw
  3. Cole Searing
  4. Shane Edginton
  5. Dave Mass
  6. Brad Seng
  7. Mike Greseth
  8. Jake Redetzke
  9. Bryce Sward
  10. Aaron Turnbull
  11. Jordan Tollakson
  12. Trevor Anderson
  13. Dustin Strand
  14. Joey Pederson
  15. Cole Schill
  16. Ryan Mikkelson
  17. Cole Babcock
  18. Scott Ward
  19. David Carlson
  20. Kevin Robertson
  21. Morgan Ward
  22. Chad Mahder
  23. Brody Troftgruben
  24. Troy Schill
  25. Ryan Kereluk
  26. Mike Balcaen
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
A.J. Diemel carries the checkers at River Cities Speedway.
What won the race: After leading the first 23 laps, A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., regained the lead for good on lap 38, pacing the final 54 circuits to win Saturday's 15th annual John Seitz Memorial at River Cities Speedway, topping the WISSOTA Late Model field for $9,200.
Key notes: This is Diemel's third career Seitz Memorial victory, after winning the event in 2014 and 2016. ... Diemel got hung up with the slower car of Brad Seng taking the checkers, but he was able to steer to victory lane. ... Taking second on lap 88, Don Shaw finished a distant runner-up, 13.572 seconds behind Diemel. ... Diemel and Shaw also finished first and second at River Cities on Thursday, in the NLRA season finale. ... Running as high as second on lap 85, Cole Searing of Huron, S.D., faded to finish third. ... The WISSOTA-sanctioned Late Model champion at River Cities, Shane Edginton of Winnipeg, Manitoba, finished fourth. ... Two-time defending event winner, Aaron Turnbull of Estevan, Saskatchewan, finished 10th. ... After leading laps 24 through 37, Chad Mahder of Eau Claire, Wis., suffered mechanical problems while running second on lap 73, relegating him to finish 22nd. ... Saturday's feature, one of the season's biggest WISSOTA events which honors the late Bemidji, Minn., racer, was slowed by three incidents and lasted 41 minutes, with five competitors completing 92 laps.
On the move: Runner-up Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., started 14th; third-finishing Cole Searing of Huron, S.D., started 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Diemel’s MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Beltline Body Shop, Badger Excavating, Lemmen-Thario Building Services, Southwest Chevrolet GMC, Wehrs Machine, White City Glass, Speedwerx, Integra, T.L. Sinz Plumbing and Keyser Mfg.
Points chase: Shane Edginton won the WISSOTA-sanctioned Late Model title at River Cities.
Current weather: Overcast Light Rain, 57°F
Car count: 47
Heat race winners: A.J. Diemel, Dave Mass, Shane Edginton, Dustin Strand
Consolation race winners: Ryan Mikkelson, Mike Greseth, Cole Babcock
Next series race: September 14, I-94 Sure Step Speedway (Fergus Falls, MN) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mass, Diemel
Row 2: Mahder, Edginton
Row 3: Tollakson, T. Anderson
Row 4: T. Schill, D. Strand
Row 5: C. Schill, Seng
Row 6: Searing, Sward
Row 7: Kereluk, Shaw
Row 8: Troftgruben, Balcaen
Row 9: Mikkelson, Greseth
Row 10: Redetzke, Turnbull
Row 11: Pederson, S. Ward
Row 12: Carlson, M. Ward
Row 13: Babcock, K. Robertson

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information