Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/05/2021 17:54:38

Sponsor 743
September 4
County Line Raceway,
Elm City, NC
Sanction: Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 5, 11:30 am)
Batten tops Erwin for County Line FUEL win
  1. Michael Batten
  2. Russell Erwin
  3. Daniel Tucker
  4. Tyler Bare
  5. Dustin Mitchell
  6. Matthew Bissette
  7. Cy Nelms Sr.
  8. Spencer Liggon
  9. Joe Radford
  10. Christian Thomas
  11. Gary Dillon
  12. Skeeter Liles
  13. Carl Vaughan
  14. Sherman Underwood
  15. Michael Rouse
  16. Dykes Maynard
  17. Cy Nelms Jr.
  18. Robbie Emory
  19. Roger Lucas
  20. Landen Zakalowski
  21. Christian Joyner
  22. Ray Miller
presented by
William Twiddy
Michael Batten picked up his third career FUEL win.
What won the race: Picking up his first Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series victory in more than three years, Michael Batten of Rocky Mount, N.C., finished 0.348 of a second ahead of Russell Erwin at County Line Raceway on Saturday to earn $3,000.
Key notes: Batten claimed his third career FUEL victory. … All three wins have come at County Line, with his previous wins coming in 2017 and ’18. … With Batten’s win, there hasn’t been a repeat winner in the tour’s last six stops at County Line. … County Line hosted the Fast Unified Engine Late Model Series for the second time this season. … Runner-up Russell Erwin won four straight I-95 events at County Line in 2015-’16. … Christian Thomas of Wake Forest, N.C., a four-time winner on the series this season who won the tour’s June 5 visit to County Line, finished 10th. … This was the fifth visit to County Line since the I-95 Late Model Challenge was absorbed by the Fast Unified Late Model Series before the 2020 season.
Winner's sponsors: Batten’s B&B Motorsports Longhorn is powered by a Battenbilt Racing Engine and sponsored by Robinson Heating and A/C, Wilson Mold & Machine, PFC Brakes, Pulley Trucking, Torque Racing Supply and Atwell Exterior Service.
Points chase: Before County Line: 1. Michael Batten (850); 2. Christian Thomas (830); 3. Michael Rouse (818); 4. Willie Milliken (708); 5. Skeeter Liles (672).
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 22
Next series race: September 11, Halifax County Motor Speedway (Brinkleyville, NC) $0
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728