Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 19:52:35

Sponsor 743
April 11
Davenport Speedway,
Davenport, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Christian Dundee (last updated April 12, 11:48 am)
Eckrich rallies from 17th for Davenport victory
  1. Andy Eckrich
  2. Justin Kay
  3. Matt Ryan
  4. Colby Springsteen
  5. Tyler Bruening
  6. Brian Harris
  7. Joel Callahan
  8. Ryan Dolan
  9. Ray Guss Jr.
  10. Denny Eckrich
  11. Andy Nezworski
  12. Tommy Elston
  13. Terry Neal
  14. Jason Rauen
  15. Darrel DeFrance
  16. Jeremy Grady
  17. Jon Poll
  18. Todd Malmstrom
  19. Milo Veloz Jr.
  20. Joe Ross
  21. Mike Cothron
  22. Mike Zemo Jr.
  23. Jon Merfeld
  24. Jay Johnson
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Andy Eckrich heads to victory in the Deery Brothers tour opener.
What won the race: After winning a consolation race to qualify for the 40-lap feature, Andy Eckrich of Oxford, Iowa, blasted through through the field, needing just 17 laps to charge past hometown driver Matt Ryan for the race lead.
Key notes: Runner-up Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, started 12th. ... Ray Guss Jr. of Milan, Ill., led the first five laps before losing power to draw a yellow. ... Eckrich, who was up to second after just seven laps, notched his seventh career Deery Bros. victory; his previous series triumph came Aug. 13, 2012, at Iowa State Fairgrounds Speedway in Des Moines, Iowa. ... Eckrich also picked up $250 in Sunoco's nightly drawing. ... The tour was originally scheduled to open its season April 5 at Crawford County Speedway in Denison, Iowa, but weather cancelled the event. ... Tour competitors return to Davenport on Sept. 20.
On the move: Reigning track champ Justin Kay, who got together with Joel Callahan early in the race and restarted on the tail, rallied to finished second just behind Eckrich.
Points chase: Friday's event opened the tour's 2014 season; hometown driver Brian Harris collected his first series championship in 2013.
Car count: 45
Heat race winners: Andy Nezworski, Jon  Poll, Ray Guss Jr., Jon Merfeld, Milo Veloz Jr.
Consolation race winners: Jeremy Grady, Andy Eckrich
Next series race: April 12, West Liberty Raceway (West Liberty, IA) $3,000
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728