Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/23/2020 05:15:22

Sponsor 743
September 20
Jamestown Speedway,
Jamestown, ND
Sanction: WISSOTA special events (non-touring) (Stock Car Stampede) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 21, 10:48 am)
Wildung leads Stampede for $3,000 at Jamestown
Stock Car Stampede
  1. Jeff Wildung
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Tyson Turnbull
  4. Dustin Strand
  5. Don Shaw
  6. Aaron Turnbull
  7. Jeremy Keller
  8. Matt Aukland
  9. Blake Jegtvig
  10. Chad Becker
  11. Zach Naastad
  12. David McDonald
  13. Norm Olson
  14. Shawn Meyer
  15. Cole Schill
  16. Josh Johnson
  17. Jim Harris
  18. Dusty Peterson
  19. Shawn Kirwin
  20. Paul Mueller
  21. Josh Skorczewski
  22. Greg Meyer
  23. Hank Berry
  24. Allen Kent
  25. Kevin Robertson
presented by
What won the race: Jeff Wildung of Nassau, Minn., collected $3,000 for his victory in Jamestown's Stock Car Stampede. After rolling off seventh from the starting grid, Wildung beat sixth-starting Brad Seng and second-starting Tyson Turnbull to the checkers.
Key notes: Wildung entered fresh off a $10,000 victory the previous weekend in the Speedway Motors WISSOTA 100 at Dakota State Fair Speedway in Huron, S.D. ... A couple rain showers hit the track on Saturday morning, but the skies cleared for racing to roll on this evening. ... The 43rd annual Stock Car Stampede weekend event featured racing for seven divisions. In total, 311 cars were in competition ... Heats for the WISSOTA Late Models and all other divisions were contested on Friday.
On the move: Consolation race winner Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., charged forward to round out the top five.
Winner's sponsors: Wildung's No. 50 Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Lube Tech, Lucas Oil Products and VEIT.
Points chase: Ricky Weiss of Headingley, Manitoba, leads the overall WISSOTA point standings.
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Greg Meyer
Heat race winners: Tyson Turnbull, Greg Meyer, Shawn Kirwin
Consolation race winners: Don Shaw
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728