Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2020 16:11:16

Sponsor 743
September 14
Pittsburgh Pa. Motor Speedway,
Imperial, PA
Sanction: DIRTcar Racing (non-touring) (Herb Scott Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Keith Kramer and The Dirt Network (last updated September 15, 10:25 am)
Satterlee earns $10,000 in sweep of Pittsburgher
Herb Scott Memorial
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Devin Moran
  3. Davey Johnson
  4. Jared Miley
  5. Russ King
  6. Dylan Yoder
  7. Lynn Geisler
  8. Brandon Burgoon
  9. Michael Norris
  10. Steve Baker
  11. Jared Hawkins
  12. Keith Berner
  13. John Flinner Jr.
  14. Keith Barbara
  15. Chad Hollenbeck
  16. Alex Ferree
  17. Jim Stephans
  18. Ben Miley
  19. Colton Flinner
  20. Derek Stefanick
  21. John Mollick
  22. Freddie Carpenter
  23. Mike Johnson
  24. Tyler Carpenter
  25. Mason Zeigler
  26. Matt Urban
  27. Mark Banal
presented by
Frank Wilson
Gregg Satterlee leads a prelim Sunday at Pittsburgh.
What won the race: Winning $5,000 at PPMS for the second evening in a row, fourth-starting Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., led all but the first lap of the Herb Scott Memorial. Satterlee's sweep of two 50-lappers at the monster half-mile oval totaled $10,000. Sixth-starting Devin Moran finished two seconds behind as the runner-up with Davey Johnson third.
Key notes: Satterlee has 11 victories overall in 2014. ... Polesitter Brandon Burgoon led only the first lap; he finished eighth. ... A lap-12 caution appeared for Keith Barbara's flat tire.. ... Mike Johnson brought out a lap-17 yellow. ... Fifth-starting Alex Ferree had a flat right-rear tire on lap 41. ... The race was the second $5,000-to-win race of the 26th annual Pittsburgher 100 weekend; Satterlee won Saturday. ... Sunday drivers not in attendance Saturday: Moran, Chris Carpenter, Freddie Carpenter and Russ King. ... Multi-time Pittsburgher winner Davey Johnson used the weekend to debut a new Lazer Chassis at PPMS. ... Colton Flinner won the Crate Late Model feature on the undercard.
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee's Rocket Chassis is powered by a Durham Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from ASi Racewear, Daugherty Motorsports, East American Motorsport, JNJ Motorsports Media, Robby Allen Enterprises, Satterlee Petroleum Distributors, Valvoline and ZeroWraps.com.
Points chase: Alex Ferree of Saxonburg, Pa., is the 2014 points champion at PPMS.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Gregg Satterlee
Polesitter: Brandon Burgoon
Heat race winners: Jared Miley, Devin Moran, Davey Johnson, Alex Ferree
Editor's note: Corrects that Crate Late Model event isn't RUSH tour event.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728