Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/05/2021 18:17:03

Sponsor 743
July 31
Devils Lake Speedway,
Doyon, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated August 1, 4:24 am)
Sward storms to first NLRA win at Devils Lake
  1. Bryce Sward
  2. Mike Greseth
  3. Cole Schill
  4. Steffen Snare
  5. Kevin Robertson
  6. Cole Haugland
  7. Jason Strand
  8. Cole Babcock
  9. Erik Robertson
  10. Kreig Kasin
  11. Jeff Hapala
  12. Shane Edginton
  13. Eric Haugland
  14. Blake Anderson
  15. Steve Anderson
  16. Dylan Barnhardt
  17. Brady Pengilly
  18. Brad Seng
  19. Brandon Fuller
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting Bryce Sward of Nelson, Minn., took advantage of a lap-11 restart, pacing the final 14 circuits for his first career Northern LateModel Racing Association feature victory. He earned $1,200 for Saturday's triumph at Devils Lake Speedway.
Key notes: After leading the first 10 laps from the pole, Mike Greseth of Harwood, N.D., settled for the runner-up position, 3.977 seconds behind Sward. ... Series point leader Shane Edginton of Winnipeg, Manitoba, was engaged in a battle with Greseth on the final lap, before experiencing trouble and dropping to finish 12th. ... NLRA all-time victories leader Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., finished 18th. ... Saturday's feature was slowed by three separate incidents and lasted 22 minutes, with eight competitors completing all 25 laps.
On the move: Erik Robertson of Casselton, N.D., started 17th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Sward's No. 1-2 is sponsored by Endreson Custom Services, Merrill, Coating Specialties, Mike Rasumussen Trucking and Prairie County Farms.
Points chase: Before Devils Lake: 1. Shane Edginton (1,996); 2. Brad Seng (1,964); 3. Mike Greseth (1,954); 4. Bryce Sward (1,858); 5. Cole Schill (1,738).
Current weather: Clear, 70°F
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Mike Greseth
Heat race winners: Cole Schill, Shane Edginton
Next series race: August 7, Greenbush Race Park (Greenbush, MN) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Greseth, Edginton
Row 2: Babcock, Sward
Row 3: Schill, Seng
Row 4: K. Robertson, Snare
Row 5: C. Haugland, Fuller
Row 6: Strand, B. Anderson
Row 7: Barnhardt, E. Haugland
Row 8: S. Anderson, Kasin 
Row 9: E. Robertson, Hapala
Row 10: Pengilly
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728