Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 20:04:42

Sponsor 743
April 11
Batesville Motor Speedway,
Locust Grove, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 12, 5:54 pm)
Flag-to-flag Wallace gets hometown win, $2,000
  1. Wendell Wallace
  2. Jared Landers
  3. Tommy Surrett
  4. Clay Fisher
  5. Kyle Beard
  6. Dane Dacus
  7. Timothy Culp
  8. Justin Asplin
  9. Brandon Smith
  10. Jason Hughes
  11. Chandler Petty
  12. Shane Harris
  13. Shannon Scott
  14. Brian Ritchie
  15. Josh Hughes
  16. Kody Mea
  17. Joey Smith
  18. Rick Hearnsberger
  19. Joseph Long
  20. Lynn Beach
  21. Travis Ashley
presented by
Richardson Photography
Hometown driver Wendell Wallace heads for victory at Batesville.
What won the race: Outside polesitter Wendell Wallace of Batesville, Ark., topped fellow hometown driver Jared Landers for his 18th career Comp Cams Super Dirt Series win. Wallace led every lap.
Key notes: Wallace scored his first victory of 2014; he's the winningest series driver. ... Reigning series champ Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., finished fifth. ... Polesitter Timothy Culp of Monroe, La., faded to finish seventh. ... Kody Mea of Southaven, Miss., was the highest-finishing rookie contender in 16th. ... Drivers failing to make the feature lineup: Ashley Newman, Travis Ashley, Gavin Landers, David Payne and Aaron Carr. ... Super Late Models return to Batesville for the National Dirt Racing League-sanctioned Bad Boy 98 June 26-28 and the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series' $40,000-to-win Topless 100 Aug. 15-16.
On the move: Landers, a Lucas Oil Series regular who competed on a weekend off from touring, rallied from the ninth to earn runner-up honors at his hometown track.
Winner's sponsors: Wallace's Barry Wright Race Car is powered by a Kuntz & Co. Racing Engine with sponsorship from Bennings Heat & Air, C.W. Culvert, Merrill Bonding Company, Midwest Sheet Metal, New Vision Graphics, Triple A Diesel Service and Wincrest Farms.
Points chase: This weekend's doubleheader kicks off the points season for the tour; CCSDS competitors received showup points at last week's co-sanctioned event with the Lucas Oil Series at ArkLaTex Speedway in Vivian, La.
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Timothy Culp
Heat race winners: Wendell Wallace, Timothy Culp, Clay Fisher, Jason Hughes
Consolation race winners: Shane Harris
Next series race: April 25, Camden Speedway (Camden, TN) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728