Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 01:51:49

Sponsor 743
July 30
Circle City Raceway,
Indianapolis, IN
Sanction: Ultimate Heart of America Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated July 31, 1:27 pm)
Tyler Erb pockets $5,000 at Circle City
  1. Tyler Erb
  2. Devin Gilpin
  3. Kent Robinson
  4. Drake Troutman
  5. Joe Godsey
  6. Tristan Chamberlain
  7. Larry Martin Jr.
  8. Britan Godsey
  9. Kody Marsee
  10. Jeff Shackelford
  11. Jared Bailey
  12. Rohn Moon
  13. William Bartholomew
  14. Brayton Laster
  15. Quentin White
presented by
Jason Spencer
Tyler Erb celebrates his $5,000 victory at Circle City Raceway.
What won the race: Leading all the way in a single-file inside groove, polesitter Tyler Erb of New Waverly, Texas, repeatedly pulled away from Devin Gilpin and Kent Robinson en route to a $5,000 payday at the Circle City Raceway in a 50-lapper on the Ultimate Heart of America Series.
Quotable: “Trust me, I wanted to go up (to the high side) and try to make something happen,” Erb said. “But it was a little too crumby, dry crumbs up there. Like I said, I was just fortunate to start on the pole there. I was like, ‘Man, if somebody passes up out there, they have to be really, really good.’ So I just tried to make 50 good laps and never miss that bottom leaving the corner especially. It’s super-tricky, because you feel like you make a little bit of speed, and then you get to almost stop in the middle of the corner. … I hope we can do it again on Sunday."
Key notes: Erb notched his third victory in his last four starts, including July 22's $30,000 I-80 Nationals in Nebraska on the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series. ... Rohn Moon made a rare start, piloting a C.J. Rayburn car, running as high as fourth early but retiring in 12th. ... Several cautions slowed the action, all for single-car incidents. ... Erb lowered the track record at the months-old track with a 13.013-second lap. ... Friday and Sunday’s events at Circle City surround Saturday's event at Shadyhill Speedway in Medaryville.
Winner's sponsors: Erb’s winning Best Performance Motorsports Rocket Chassis is powered by an Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by First Class Septic, Roberts Bee Company, Bazell Race Fuels, Bulk Material Lift, M&W Transport, Sunoco, Industrial Resourcing Group, Keyser Mfg., Lucas Oil, Integra, R&R Design, Posi-Flo, Day Motorsports, Hoosier Racing Tires and IHE Industrial Hydro Excavating.
Points chase: Before Circle City: 1. Zack Dohm (35); 2. Justin Rattliff (34); 3. Josh Rice (33); 4. Dustin Linville (32); 5. Derek Fisher (31).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 75°F
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Tyler Erb
Time: 13.013 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Erb
Next series race: July 31, Shadyhill Speedway (Medaryville, IN) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Erb, Robinson
Row 2: Gilpin, Troutman
Row 3: Moon, B. Godsey
Row 4: J. Godsey, Chamberlain
Row 5: Bailey, Shackelford
Row 6: Martin, C. White
Row 7: Q. White, Bartholomew
Row 8: Marsee, Laster
Row 9: Lear 

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information