Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/10/2023 23:02:36

Sponsor 743
July 30
Batesville Motor Speedway,
Locust Grove, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 31, 4:24 am)
Beard nips Martin on last lap at Batesville
  1. Kyle Beard
  2. Logan Martin
  3. B.J. Robinson
  4. Morgan Bagley
  5. Hunter Rasdon
  6. Josh Putnam
  7. Brian Rickman
  8. Timothy Culp
  9. Steve Stultz
  10. Chris Jones
  11. Donnie Barnhart
  12. Wendell Wallace
  13. Austin Vincent
  14. Terry Phillips
  15. Jesse Stovall
  16. Ross Farmer
  17. Robby Moore
  18. Scott Crigler
  19. Jon Kirby
  20. Brayden Proctor
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 images
Batesville winner Kyle Beard is flanked by runner-up Logan Martin (left) and third-finishing B.J. Robinson (right).
What won the race: Fifth-starting Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., made a last-lap, outside pass of polesitter race-long leader Logan Martin on Friday at Batesville Motor Speedway for a $3,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory. Beard, a two-time series champ, notched his 19th career tour victory and third of the season.
Quotable: “I was just trying to save everything until the end,” said Beard, who found the outside line after seeing his father-in-law Terry Phillips there. “I wasn’t paying attention and almost waited too late."
Key notes: Beard's previous 2021 victories came at Old No. 1 Speedway in Harrisburg, Ark., and Boothill Speedway in Greenwood, La. .... He'd never previously won a series event at Batesville. ... Timothy Culp, Thursday's tour winner at I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Ark., held the second spot through the first half of Batesville's feature but faded to finish ninth. ... Fourteen drivers completed 30 laps. ... The tour visited Batesville for the 30th time.
On the move: B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., started 10th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Beard’s Mann Motorsports Capital Race Car is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Gary Beard Trucking, Terry Phillips Racing, MSR Mafia, Velocita, Team 5 Enterprise, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil, Rage Lab, Swift Springs, Rockhard Powder Coating, Autocraft and Xteme Race Graphics.
Points chase: After Batesville: 1. Logan Martin (3,078): 2. Brian Rickman (3,039); 3. B.J. Robinson (2,981); 4. Kyle Beard (2,971); 5. Morgan Bagley (2,810); 6. Hunter Rasdon (2,740); 7. Scott Crigler (2,496); 8. Brayden Proctor (2,386); 9. Chad Mallett (1,845); 10. Ashton Winger (1,540).
Current weather: Clear, 84°F
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Logan Martin
Heat race winners: Logan Martin, Timothy Culp, Jesse Stovall
Consolation race winners: Steve Stultz
Provisional starters: Robby Moore, Ross Farmer
Next series race: July 31, Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, MO) $5,075
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Martin, Culp
Row 2: Stovall, B. Rickman
Row 3: Beard, Wallace
Row 4: Phillips, Crigler
Row 5: Rasdon, Robinson
Row 6: Putnam, Jones
Row 7: Bagley, Proctor
Row 8: Kirby, Stultz
Row 9: Barnhart, Vincent
Row 10: Moore, Farmer

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information