Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 13:14:41

Sponsor 743
July 29
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Rockabilly 45)
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 31, 4:07 am)
Culp plays a Rockabilly tune, earns $5,000
Rockabilly 45
  1. Timothy Culp
  2. Brian Rickman
  3. Logan Martin
  4. Kyle Beard
  5. Hunter Rasdon
  6. Morgan Bagley
  7. Clay Fisher
  8. B.J. Robinson
  9. Brayden Proctor
  10. Jon Kirby
  11. Scott Crigler
  12. Nathan Brown
  13. Donnie Barnhart
  14. Dustin Holmes
  15. Terry Henson
  16. Jon Mitchell
  17. Jason Miles
  18. Ross Farmer
  19. Jamie Elam
  20. Chad Mallett
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 Images
Timothy Culp picked up a $5,000 victory at I-30 Speedway.
What won the race: Timothy Culp of Prattsville, Ark., led all 45 laps of Thursday's Rockabilly 45 at I-30 Speedway to pick up a $5,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory. Runner-up Brian Rickman finished 1.253 seconds behind Culp at the finish but moved into the series points lead over Logan Martin, who finished third.
Key notes: Culp, winning his first series race of the season while running a part-time schedule, notched his 10th career Comp Cams victory. ... Culp has a shot at the Dixon Road U-Pull-It Tri-Race Challenge which pays $5,000 to any driver that can sweep the tour's three-race weekend (or $1,000 for winning two of three). ... Eleven drivers completed 45 laps.
On the move: Jon Kirby of Russellville, Ark., started 17th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Culp’s GRT Race Car is powered by Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Bennings Heat & Air, Carrier, Culp’s Automotive, MSR Mafia, Loftis Farms and Henry’s Auto Salvage.
Points chase: After I-30: 1. Brian Rickman (2,844); 2. Logan Martin (2,838); 3. B.J. Robinson (2,761); 4. Kyle Beard (2,721); 5. Morgan Bagley (2,60); 6. Hunter Rasdon (2,535); 7. Scott Crigler (2,356); 8. Brayden Proctor (2,256); 9. Chad Mallett (1,845); 10. Ashton Winger (1,540).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 86°F
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Clay Fisher
Time: 13.665 seconds
Polesitter: Timothy Culp
Heat race winners: Timothy Culp, Logan Martin, Hunter Rasdon, Brian Rickman
Consolation race winners: Jon Kirby
Next series race: July 31, Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, MO) $5,075
Editor's note: Corrects winner's chassis manufacturer.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Culp, Rasdon
Row 2: Martin, Rickman
Row 3: Miles, Robinson
Row 4: Bagley, Beard
Row 5: Fisher, Mitchell
Row 6: Farmer, Proctor
Row 7: Barnhart, Elam
Row 8: Brown, Crigler
Row 9: Kirby, Henson
Row 10: Holmes, Mallett

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information