Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 01:04:41

Sponsor 743
July 23
Ponderosa Speedway,
Junction City, KY
Sanction: Valvoline Iron-Man Northern Series (Johnny Mulligan Classic) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 24, 8:49 am)
Chilton sweeps Iron-Man stop at Ponderosa
Johnny Mulligan Classic
  1. Michael Chilton
  2. Dustin Linville
  3. Zack Dohm
  4. Justin Rattliff
  5. Josh Rice
  6. Kyle Strickler
  7. Jared Hawkins
  8. David Webb
  9. Stephen Breeding
  10. Colton Flinner
  11. Tristan Chamberlain
  12. Dustin Nobbe
  13. Ted Nobbe
  14. Tegan Evans
  15. Billy Moyer Jr.
  16. Chris Combs
  17. Dennis Roberson
  18. Josh Putnam
  19. Heath Hindman
  20. Dusty Carver
  21. Brady Lear
  22. Devin Gilpin
presented by
Josh James/joshjamesartwork.com
Michael Chilton (97) keeps Dustin Linville (D8) and Zack Dohm (17) in check at Ponderosa Speedway.
What won the race: Fast qualifier and polesitter Michael Chilton of Salvisa, Ky., claimed the $10,000 Valvoline Iron-Man Northern Series victory in Friday night’s Johnny Mulligan Classic at Ponderosa Speedway. He finished ahead of Dustin Linville and Zack Dohm.
Key notes: Chilton pocketed $500 from Set N Stone Granite for fast time. … Second-starting Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., retired with five laps remaining. … Kyle Strickler of Mooresville, N.C., held onto a sixth-place finish after tagging the turn-four wall on the final circuit. … Five cars completed 50 laps. … Devin Gilpin of Columbus, Ind. scratched from the feature. … Ponderosa Speedway hosted the inaugural $10,000-to-win Johnny Mulliigan Classic sanctioned by the Valvoline Iron-Man North Series.
On the move: Justin Rattliff of Campbellsville, Ky., started 14th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Chilton drives a Rocket Chassis with a Bullock Race Engine and is sponsored by Parkview Home Center, Caton Industrial Painting, Chilton's Lawn & Maintenance, PPM Racing Products, Brucebuilt Performance and Kamikazi Web Works.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Dustin Nobbe (364 points) of Batesville, Ind., led Tristan Chamberlain (331), Ted Nobbe (292), Devin Gilpin (290) and Devin Moran (289).
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Michael Chilton
Time: 12.738 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Chilton
Next series race: July 24, Muskingum County Speedway (Zanesville, OH) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Chilton, Moyer Jr.
Row 2: Linville, Hawkins
Row 3: Rice, Putnam
Row 4: Breeding, Dohm
Row 5: Flinner, Strickler
Row 6: Chamberlain, Combs
Row 7: Carver, Rattliff
Row 8: T. Nobbe, Webb
Row 9: Evans, Roberson
Row 10: Gilpin, Hindman
Row 11: D. Nobbe, Lear
Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information