Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/26/2024 01:27:50

Sponsor 743
July 18
Dirt Track at Charlotte,
Concord, NC
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Carolina Sizzler) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 19, 12:53 am)
Brown sweeps Carolina Sizzler, collects $10,000
Carolina Sizzler
  1. Dillon Brown
  2. Jason Welshan
  3. Matt Henderson
  4. Jesse Lowe
  5. Logan Roberson
  6. Tyler Arrington
  7. Trevor Sise
  8. Jacob Brown
  9. Zach Sise
  10. Carson Ferguson
  11. Jake Knowles
  12. Layton Sullivan
  13. Corey Gordon
  14. Ben Watkins
  15. Aaron Guinn
  16. Ricky Greene
  17. Trevor Bayne
  18. Travis Steele
  19. Benji Hicks
  20. Matt Long
  21. Tim McKeehan
  22. Samuel Bryant
  23. T.J. Salango
  24. Chris Chandler
  25. Lucas Ruark
  26. Shane Greco
  27. John Ruggiero Jr.
  28. Mack McCarter
presented by
Kevin Ritchie
Dillon Brown's team celebrates his $10,000 victory at Charlotte.
What won the race: Third-starting Dillon Brown of Gaffney, S.C., took the top spot from race-long leader Jason Welshan of Maryville, Tenn., on Sunday just two laps before the event was shortened by rain. Brown swept the American All-Star Series presented by PPM Racing Products portion of the Carolina Sizzler at Charlotte, collecting a total of $12,000 after also winning on Saturday night.
Key notes: After leading the first 22 laps from the pole, Jason Welshan settled for the runner-up position, 0.706 seconds behind Brown. ... Originally scheduled for 30 laps, but stopped abruptly due to inclement weather, Sunday's feature lasted just shy of 10 minutes after being slowed by only one incident on the first lap, with 23 competitors completing all 24 laps.
On the move: Carson Ferguson of Charlotte, N.C., started 18th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Brown’s Longhorn Chassis has a Hendren Racing Engine and sponsorship from Cherokee Landscaping, Performance Automotive, Pro Fab Headers, Renegade Race Fuel, Wray’s Wraps, FK and Sri.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., has 1,176 points to lead Zach Sise (1,135 points) and Trevor Sise (1,093 points).
Current weather: Overcast, 84°F
Car count: 57
Fast qualifier: Jason Welshan
Time: 16.226 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Welshan
Dash winner: Jason Welshan
Consolation race winners: Layton Sullivan, Ben Watkins, Corey Gordon
Provisional starters: Chris Chandler, Matt Long, T.J. Salango, Shane Greco
Next series race: July 30, Natural Bridge Speedway (Natural Bridge, VA) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Welshan, Lowe
Row 2: D. Brown, Roberson
Row 3: Henderson, Arrington
Row 4: Bayne, J. Brown
Row 5: T. Sise, McCarter
Row 6: Ruark, Z. Sise
Row 7: Sullivan, Watkins
Row 8: Gordon, McKeehan
Row 9: Knowles, Ferguson
Row 10: Hicks, Steele
Row 11: Greene, Bryant
Row 12: Ruggiero Jr., Guinn
Row 13: Chandler, Long
Row 14: Salango, Greco
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information