Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1268
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 12:25:02

Sponsor 743
July 17
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 18, 4:42 am)
Hamm earns $4,000 Clash win at Fayetteville
  1. Brett Hamm
  2. Daulton Wilson
  3. Anthony Sanders
  4. Jeff Smith
  5. Michael Brown
  6. Ross Bailes
  7. Payton Freeman
  8. Zach Cox
  9. David Yandle
  10. Kale Green
  11. Brian Nuttall Jr.
  12. Brent Robinson
  13. Mike Huey
  14. Dennis Franklin
  15. Travis Stoner
  16. Roger Lucas
  17. Devin Moran
  18. Mike Parker
  19. Tony Ayers
  20. Jimmy Ray
presented by
What won the race: Brett Hamm of Newberry, S.C., won Saturday's Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series feature at Fayetteville Motor Speedway from the outside of the front row to become the first repeat winner on this year's tour. Hamm pocketed $4,000 in claiming the sixth Carolina Clash victory of his career.
Quotable: “Fayetteville’s been pretty good to me, so I like coming here, even though they reconfigured the track, which they’re trying their best to make it better. Which it is much better and better to race on and we appreciate all that hard work,” Hamm said. “We’re just pretty happy to get out of here and come to a place where we haven’t been, really, and get a real good finish get a win, and go back home and then we can narrow this points gap up and see if we can get something going."
Key notes: Hamm scored his second series triumph of the season after capturing $5,000 in the Gaston County Shrine 100 at Carolina Speedway in May. … He has six career series victories. ... Fast qualifier and polesitter Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, was collected in a tangle with a lapped-car while running in second that eliminated him on the eighth lap. … The Carolina Clash tour made the first of this season’s two planned trips to Fayetteville Motor Speedway on Saturday. … The series inducted two members into its hall of fame during Saturday’s event: Jeffrey Tyndall, the tour’s first-ever champion and Roger Lucas, winner of the tour’s first race 2000.
On the move: Kale Green of Pelion, S.C., started 16th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Hamm's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Falcon Bass Boats, Eagle Manufacturing, WP Racing Shocks, Bilstein Shocks and Wilson Tractor and Hamm's Machine Shop.
Points chase: Jeff Smith leads Michael Brown by just three points after four series events this season.
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Devin Moran
Time: 14.684 seconds
Polesitter: Devin Moran
Next series race: July 30, Lavonia Speedway (Lavonia, GA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Moran, Hamm
Row 2: Smith, Wilson
Row 3: Freeman, Sanders
Row 4: Brown, Bailes
Row 5: Franklin, Cox
Row 6: Stoner, Yandle
Row 7: Robinson, Nuttall
Row 8: Huey, Green
Row 9: Ayers, Lucas
Row 10: Parker, Ray
Row 11: Floyd
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information