Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/26/2020 13:16:01

Sponsor 743
September 13
Park Jefferson Int'l Speedway,
Jefferson, SD
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series (Iron Cup) - $1,800
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 14, 5:19 pm)
Leighton owns SLMR's return to Park Jefferson
Iron Cup
  1. Bill Leighton Jr.
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Corey Zeitner
  4. Andrew Kosiski
  5. Brian Kosiski
  6. Jay Stewart
  7. Jim Johnson
  8. Randy Foote
  9. Ray Sveeggen
  10. Mike Benson
  11. Brad Vogt
  12. Curt Drake
  13. Jeff Kroger
  14. Travis Paulson
  15. Travis Dickes
  16. Kyle Berck
  17. Justin Zeitner
  18. David Babock
  19. Keegan Nordquist
  20. Jesse Kroger
  21. Bill Crimmins
  22. Bob Milander
  23. Shane Ludens
presented by
What won the race: Fifth-starting Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., pocketed $1,800 for capturing Saturday night's 25-lap Super Late Model Racing Series feature at Park Jefferson International Speedway. It was his first victory of 2014 on the SLMRS circuit and the sixth of his career.
Key notes: After dominating the summer, Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., recorded his worst finish since the worst race of the year. ... Although Friday's rainout forced Park Jefferson officials to switch the Iron Cup weekend to a Saturday-Sunday schedule, SLMRS action was still on schedule Saturday. ... The tour's first visit to Park Jefferson International Speedway since 2008 was also its lone event of '14 at the racetrack, which rarely hosts Late Models.
On the move: Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb., improved seven spots en route to a third-place finish.
Winner's sponsors: Leighton's No. 24 machine includes backing from Swan Construction, Osceola Implement and Xcel Roofing.
Points chase: Through Sept. 13, Berck has 1,042 points to lead Tad Pospisil by 46 points and Corey Zeitner by 72 points.
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Tad Pospisil
Heat race winners: Travis Dickes, Justin Zeitner, Tad Pospisil
Next series race: September 20, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728