Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 00:20:43

Sponsor 743
July 3
Boothill Speedway,
Greenwood, LA
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 4, 7:14 pm)
Beard tops Comp Cams foes at Boothill
  1. Kyle Beard
  2. B.J. Robinson
  3. Brian Rickman
  4. Logan Martin
  5. Morgan Bagley
  6. Scott Crigler
  7. Brayden Proctor
  8. Jon Mitchell
  9. Ray Allen Kulhanek
  10. Hunter Rasdon
  11. Bubba Mullins
  12. Clay Fisher
  13. Robbie Stuart
  14. Luke Bennett
  15. Alex Ashley
  16. Ross Farmer
  17. Chad Mallett
  18. Brett Frazier
  19. Shannon Parker
  20. Bubba Sampson
  21. Dustin Holmes
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 images
Winner Kyle Beard (86) battles B.J. Robinson (1) at Boothill.
What won the race: Second-starting Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., outdueled fast qualifier and polesitter Brian Rickman and cruised to a $5,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory Saturday at Boothill Speedway.
Quotable: "Don't mess up," Beard said he told himself in the final laps. "I've been doing a good job at that lately. The car was pretty good, though. The lapped cars kinda made me nervous a little bit, but they gave me room, so we was good."
Key notes: The win elevated Beard to third all-time on the tour's win list with 18 victories. … After rain washed out the first two rounds of the tour’s planned holiday weekend tripleheader, the Comp Cams tour headed to Boothill Speedway on Saturday for a $3,000-to-win event. … Series events at I-30 Speedway in Little Rock, Ark. on Thursday and Revolution Park in Monroe, La., on Friday were rained out.
On the move: Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Tex., started 21st and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Beard’s Mann Motorsports Capital Race Car is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Gary Beard Trucking, Terry Phillips Racing, MSR Mafia, Velocita, Team 5 Enterprise, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil, Rage Lab, Swift Springs, Rockhard Powder Coating, Autocraft and Xteme Race Graphics.
Points chase: After Boothill: 1. Logan Martin (2,618); 2. Brian Rickman (2,614); 3. B.J. Robinson (2,571); 4. Kyle Beard (2,511); 5. Morgan Bagley (2,400).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 79°F
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Brian Rickman
Time: 13.628 seconds
Polesitter: Brian Rickman
Heat race winners: Brian Rickman, Kyle Beard, Logan Martin
Next series race: July 29, I-30 Speedway (Little Rock, AR) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rickman, Beard
Row 2: Martin, Robinson
Row 3: Bagley, Rasdon
Row 4: Crigler, Frazier
Row 5: Proctor, Fisher
Row 6: Farmer, Bennett
Row 7: Kulhanek, Mullins
Row 8: Ashley, Holmes
Row 9: Stuart, Parker
Row 10: Sampson, Mallet
Row 11: Mitchell
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information