Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 12/11/2023 12:32:45

Sponsor 743
July 3
Brownstown Speedway,
Brownstown, IN
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Born Free 40) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 4, 12:55 pm)
Gilpin repels challenges, wins Brownstown's $5,000
Born Free 40
  1. Devin Gilpin
  2. Darrell Lanigan
  3. Shelby Miles
  4. Jared Bailey
  5. Steve Peeden
  6. Britan Godsey
  7. Caleb Schryer
  8. Matt Bex
  9. Dusty Chapman
  10. Casey White
  11. Tyler Neal
  12. Michael Wesselman
  13. Brad Barrow
  14. Jeremy Anderson
  15. Mike Bechelli
  16. Tyler Cain
  17. Skyler Lewis
  18. Rohn Moon
  19. Lee Williams
  20. Brayton Laster
presented by
Mark Schaefer/schaefer11.smugmug.com
Devin Gilpin's team celebrates the Born Free 40 victory at Brownstown.
What won the race: Holding off Darrell Lanigan after a caution with six laps remaining, polesitter Devin Gilpin of Columbus, Ind., raced to his second straight Born Free 40 victory on Saturday night at Brownstown Speedway. Gillpin took the checkers 0.116 seconds ahead of Lanigan to claim $5,000 after Lanigan pressured the winner exiting turn two and four on the final lap.
Key notes: Saturday's triumph marked Gilpin's fourth Born Free 40 victory after winning the event in 2016, 2017, and 2020. … Shelby Miles briefly slid in front of Gilpin on the backstretch during an midrace battle amid traffic. ... Gilpin, Miles, Darrell Lanigan and Jared Bailey were all in a bunch shortly in the ensuing laps as the frontrunners duked it out. ... Gilpin lapped all but five finishers.
Winner's sponsors: Gilpin’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Indsoltech, Jason Clarkson Logging, South Central Roofing, Dasco Race Supply, Blondie’s Pizzeria & Pub, Freedom Fireworks, RJ Recycling, Right Auto Parts, Browns Oil Services, Weimiller Express, Arizona Sport Shirts, Accu-Force, KBC Graphix, Delph Communications, Beyea Headers and Eddie Gilstrap Motors.
Points chase: Gilpin leads the track’s Super Late Model points standings.
Current weather: Overcast, 75°F
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Skyler Lewis
Time: 13.689 seconds
Polesitter: Shelby Miles
Heat race winners: Devin Gilpin, Shelby Miles, Darrell Lanigan
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information