Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/14/2024 22:13:24

Sponsor 743
July 3
Mountain Motorsports Park,
Isom, KY
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Stars and Stripes 76)
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 25, 12:54 pm)
Ferguson survives for $10,000 at Isom
Stars and Stripes 76
  1. Carson Ferguson
  2. Dillon Brown
  3. Zach Sise
  4. Logan Roberson
  5. Benji Hicks
  6. Trevor Sise
  7. Matt Long
  8. Layton Sullivan
  9. Tyler Collins
  10. A.J. Hicks
  11. Jason George
  12. Cory Brock
  13. Brandon Urban
  14. Michael Bland
  15. Jordan Hedger
  16. Raymond Nichols
  17. Eddie Hambrick
  18. Shannon Thornsberry
  19. Steve Stollings
  20. Kenneth Howell
  21. Brent Cornette
  22. Max Baker
  23. Tyler Arrington
  24. Blake Creech
presented by
Tara Chavez/peepingdragonphotography.com`
Carson Ferguson shows off his five-figure paycheck.
What won the race: Fast qualifier and polesitter Carson Ferguson of Concord, N.C., won the battle of attrition on Saturday night at Mountain Motorsports Park to claim the $10,000 American All-Star Series victory in the Stars and Stripes 76. He finished 1.140 seconds ahead of Dillon Brown.
Key notes: Ferguson lowered the track record in time trials with a 14.648 second lap. … The American All-Star Series presented by PPM made the second of three planned visits to Mountain Motorsports Park this season for Saturday’s Stars n' Stripes 76. The event is the second leg of the Crate Late Model tour’s Fourth of July weekend doubleheader. Crossville (Tenn.) Speedway hosted the series for a $3,000-to-win race on Friday with hometown driver Cameron Weaver taking the win. … The weekend was originally planned as a tripleheader with a $5,000-to-win show at West Virginia Motor Speedway set to close out the action on Sunday, but the track recently shifted the event to Aug. 6 and switched to unsanctioned Super Late Models.
Winner's sponsors: Ferguson’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by WP Racing Shocks, Hoopaugh Grading Company, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil and Bilstein.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., has 990 points to lead Zach Sise (951 points) and Trevor Sise (925).
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Carson Ferguson
Time: 14.648 seconds
Polesitter: Carson Ferguson
Dash winner: Carson Ferguson
Heat race winners: Zach Sise, Tyler Collins, A.J. Hicks
Next series race: July 30, Natural Bridge Speedway (Natural Bridge, VA) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ferguson, Bland
Row 2: T. Sise, Brown
Row 3: Thornsberry, Hedger
Row 4: Z. Sise, Collins
Row 5: A. Hicks, Long
Row 6: Roberson, Cornette
Row 7: Arrington, Nichols
Row 8: Stollings, B. Hicks
Row 9: Brock, Sullivan
Row 10: George, Hambrick
Row 11: Howell, Urban
Row 12: Creech, Baker
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information