Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/19/2024 18:23:08

Sponsor 743
July 2
Outagamie Speedway,
Seymour, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour (Mid Summer Showdown) - $1,250
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 3, 12:46 pm)
Scheffler snares Dirt Kings win at Outagamie
Mid Summer Showdown
  1. Taylor Scheffler
  2. Nick Anvelink
  3. Ron Berna
  4. Kyle Raddant
  5. Justin Ritchie
  6. Gunner Frank
  7. Justin Schmidt
  8. Tim Buhler
  9. Tom Naeyaert
  10. Jayme Zidar
  11. Troy Springborn
  12. Joe Reuter
  13. Brett Swedberg
  14. Chris Engels
  15. Justin Green
  16. Joel Bennett
  17. Turk Letizia
  18. Ron Stroika
  19. Lukas Postl
  20. Aaron Bennett
  21. Todd Frank
  22. Jared Siefert
presented by
Shawn Fredenberg
Taylor Scheffler works the high side in Outagamie prelims.
What won the race: Taylor Scheffler of Waukesha, Wis., marched forward from the fifth starting spot to emerge victorious in Friday night’s 30-lap DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour Mid-Summer Showdown at Outagamie Speedway. He overtook polesitter Nick Anvelink near halfway to grab the $1,250 checkered flag.
Key notes: After passing Kyle Raddant for second place, Scheffler ran the cushion to erase race-long pacesetter Nick Anvelink's straightaway edge and ultimately overtake the low-riding leader just past the halfway point. ... Scheffler became the first repeat winner of 2021 on the Dirt Kings Tour; his previous victory came May 16 at Wilmot (Wis.) Raceway. … Scheffler two Dirt Kings victories prior to this season came in the tour’s 2019 and ’20 finales at 141 Speedway in Francis Creek, Wis., and Wilmot, respectively. … Outagamie will host the Dirt Kings Tour again on Aug. 3 (co-sanction with the World of Outlaws Morton Buildings Late Model Series) and Sept. 18 (season-ender).
On the move: Justin Schmidt of Cleveland, Wis., started 13th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Scheffler's Rocket Chassis has a Pro Power Race Engine and sponsorship from Sorce Services, Diamond Jim's Auto Sales, Performance Roofing Systems and Gary Belman Trucking.
Points chase: Entering the weekend doubleheader, Nick Anvelink (140 points) of Navarino, Wis., led Ron Berna (134), Brett Swedberg (128), Justin Ritchie (116) and Troy Springborn (104).
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Nick Anvelink
Heat race winners: Kyle Raddant, Nick Anvelink, Jayme Zidar
Consolation race winners: Brett Swedberg
Provisional starters: Joel Bennett, Turk Letizia
Next series race: July 3, Shawano Speedway (Shawano, WI) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Anvelink, Raddant
Row 2: G. Frank, Buhler
Row 3: Scheffler, Zidar
Row 4: Stroika, Berna
Row 5: Ritchie, Naeyaert
Row 6: T. Frank, Reuter
Row 7: Schmidt, Engels
Row 8: A. Bennett, Green
Row 9: Swedberg, Springborn
Row 10: Postl, Siefert
Row 11: J. Bennett, Letizia

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information