Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/25/2021 10:53:52

Sponsor 743
June 19
Oakshade Raceway,
Wauseon, OH
Sanction: Sunoco American Late Model Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 20, 10:49 pm)
Schlenk earns $5,000 ALMS win at Oakshade
  1. Rusty Schlenk
  2. Devin Shiels
  3. Chris Keller
  4. Rich Bell
  5. Colin Shipley
  6. Casey Noonan
  7. Cody Bauer
  8. Curtis Roberts
  9. Brandon Thirlby
  10. Phil Ausra
  11. Ryan Missler
  12. Steve Kester
  13. Terry Rushlow
  14. Jordan Conover
  15. Brad Wade
  16. Brett Miller
  17. Ron Miller
  18. Jamie Grochowski
  19. Steve Miller
  20. Bob Mayer
  21. Jim Plotts
  22. Hillard Miller
presented by
Jim DenHamer
Rusty Schlenk won the Oldfield Memorial for the fourth time.
What won the race: Eighth-starting Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, charged forward to register a $5,000 victory in Saturday's Sunoco American Late Model Series-sanctioned Barney Oldfield Memorial at Oakshade Raceway. Taking the lead from Devin Shiels on the 33rd lap, it marked the fourth time that the Michigan native has captured one of the 3/8-mile oval's annual marquee events.
Key notes: Schlenk previously won the Barney Oldfield Memorial in 2010, '17 and '19. ... The checkered flag was the 31st of Schlenk's career with the American Late Model Series, giving him sole possession of third on the tour's all-time win list. ... Schlenk's teenage step-son, Colin Shipley, raced to a fifth-place finish. ... Casey Noonan, who won an ALMS feature at Oakshade in May, finished sixth. ... Saturday's event was the second of three planned visits to Oakshade this season for the ALMS and the second leg of the tour’s weekend doubleheader.
On the move: Winner Rusty Schlenk started eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Schlenk’s Domination Race Car is powered by a Mullins Engine and sponsored by Buckeye Concrete Coatings, Tom Finch Automotive, Dominator Race Products, Velocita USA, Landrum Performance Springs, VP Racing Fuel, Vahlco Racing Wheels, Wilwood and CP-Carrillo, Bilstein, ML Performance, Allstar Performance.
Points chase: Darrell Lanigan of Union, Ky., entered the weekend atop the standings but did not enter either event.
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 37
Polesitter: Rich Bell
Heat race winners: Devin Shiels, Phil Ausra, Rich Bell, Chris Keller
Consolation race winners: Ryan Missler, Brandon Thirlby
Provisional starters: Jim Plotts, Ron Miller
Next series race: July 2, Tri-City Motor Speedway (Auburn, MI) $0
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bell, Keller
Row 2: Shiels, Ausra
Row 3: Roberts, Grochowski
Row 4: Noonan, Schlenk
Row 5: Kester, Wade
Row 6: Bauer, Shipley
Row 7: Missler, Thirlby
Row 8: Rushlow, H. Miller
Row 9: Conover, B. Miller
Row 10: S. Miller, Mayer
Row 11: Plotts, R. Miller

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728