Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 15:40:55

Sponsor 743
June 19
Hamilton County Speedway,
Webster City, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series (Bill Rice Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 20, 10:36 pm)
Pospisil wins Rice Memorial, earns $5,000
Bill Rice Memorial
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. Charlie McKenna
  4. Jason Hahne
  5. Jeff Aikey
  6. Bill Leighton Jr.
  7. Jake Neal
  8. Brian Kosiski
  9. Josh Leonard
  10. Todd Cooney
  11. J.C. Wyman
  12. Jeff Tharp
  13. Jason Rauen
  14. Matt Ryan
  15. Justin Kay
  16. Dave Eckrich
  17. Richie Gustin
  18. Chad Holladay
  19. Ben Schaller
  20. Andy Eckrich
  21. Zach Zeitner
  22. Corey Zeitner
  23. Andrew Kosiski
  24. Justin Zeitner
presented by
What won the race: Second-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., overtook Bill Leighton Jr. just past the race's halfway point Saturday and led the final 15 laps at Hamilton County Speedway, winning the Bill Rice Memorial feature and earning $5,000.
Key notes: The race was co-sanctioned by the Iowa-based Hoker Trucking Series and Malvern Bank Series. ... Pospisil's fourth career Hoker Trucking Series victory made him the tour's all-time win leader, while he remains second on the Malvern Bank Series checkered-flag list with 25 career triumphs. ... After winning the Malvern Bank Series' most recent visit to Hamilton County on April 17, Kyle Berck claimed the runner-up position, 1.014 seconds behind Pospisil. ... Polesitter Bill Leighton Jr. led the race's first half but faded to finish sixth. ... Saturday's feature lasted only 12 minutes and saw 18 competitors complete all 35 laps.
On the move: Josh Leonard of Gibbon, Neb., started 16th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil’s Team Zero Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Cookie’s Sauces and Seasonings, Signor Trucking, Window World, Keyser Mfg., Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates, KIX 106.7-FM and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Hoker Series points before the weekend tripleheader: 1. Justin Kay (586); 2. Todd Cooney (568); T3. Richie Gustin (566); T3. Dave Eckrich (566); 5. Andy Eckrich (548)
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Tad Pospisil
Time: 18.803 seconds
Polesitter: Bill Leighton Jr.
Heat race winners: Jason Hahne, Matt Ryan, Jason Rauen, J.C. Wyman
Consolation race winners: Dave Eckrich, Richie Gustin
Provisional starters: Justin Kay, Corey Zeitner, Chad Holladay, Zach Zeitner
Next series race: June 24, Cresco Speedway (Cresco, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Leighton Jr., Pospisil
Row 2: McKenna, Cooney
Row 3: Berck, Hahne
Row 4: B. Kosiski, Neal
Row 5: Rauen, Aikey
Row 6: A. Eckrich, A. Kosiski
Row 7: Tharp, Wyman
Row 8: Ryan, Leonard
Row 9: D. Eckrich, Gustin
Row 10: J. Zeitner, Schaller
Row 11: Kay, C. Zeitner
Row 12: Holladay, Z. Zeitner

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728