Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/25/2020 10:28:17

Sponsor 743
September 13
Cedar Lake Speedway,
New Richmond, WI
Sanction: NASCAR (weekly events) (Legendary 100) - $5,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated September 16, 3:05 pm)
Smith collects $5,000 at Legendary 100
Legendary 100
  1. Brady Smith
  2. Jake Redetzke
  3. Scott Gilberts
  4. Chad Mahder
  5. Pat Doar
  6. Adam Hensel
  7. Eric Breeschoten
  8. Harry Hanson
  9. Brent Larson
  10. Rick Hanestad
  11. Dave Fieber
  12. Rick Schroeder
  13. John Kaanta
  14. Terry Lillo
  15. Jeffrey Massingill
  16. Zach Wohlers
  17. Jim Carlson
  18. Jeff Keeney
  19. Mike Bear
  20. Trevor Wilson
  21. Greg Nippoldt
  22. Darrell Nelson
  23. Steve Laursen
  24. Nick Anvelink
  25. Joel Collins
presented by
What won the race: Brady Smith of Solon Springs, Wis., led all the way from the pole position Saturday at Cedar Lake Speedway to win the Late Model portion of the Legendary 100. Smith kept runner-up and fellow front-row starter Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., in check while grabbing a $5,000 victory.
Key notes: Smith notched his sixth victory since Aug. 8 and seventh of the season. ... Nick Anvelink was running third when he went up in smoke on the 10th lap. ... On the lap-10 restart, Jim Carlson spun in turns one and two, collecting Eric Breeschoten and Steve Laursen. ... Darrell Nelson was running third when he jumped the cushion and slammed the turn-one wall on the 11th lap. ... The three-day event is a highlight of the season for Cedar Lake's weekly racers. ... Jake Redetzke won Thursday's $1,500-to-win tuneup. ... Besides Late Models, modifieds, pro stocks, Midwest modifieds, hornets, street stocks and pure stocks were part of the weekend's action. ... Among drivers failing to make the Late Model feature: Brad Parson, Tim McMann, Mike Nutzmann, Tim Isenberg and Mike Prochnow.
On the move: Adam Hensel started 14th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Smith wheels a Rocket Chassis sponsored by Amsoil, Badger Storage & Excavating, Big Red Motorsports, Como Oil & Propane, GottaRace, Keyser Manufacturing, McFarland PC,Michaeletz Trucking, Mid-States Equipment Co. Hydraulics, Permco, and Willow River Saloon.
Points chase: Cedar Lake points are unavailable.
Car count: 35
Polesitter: Brady Smith
Heat race winners: Jake Redetzke, John Kaanta, Nick Anvelink, Tim Isenberg
Consolation race winners: Greg Nippoldt
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728