Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 16:37:53

Sponsor 743
June 18
Davenport Speedway,
Davenport, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 19, 3:03 am)
Late charge nets Kay $5,000 at Davenport
  1. Justin Kay
  2. Spencer Diercks
  3. Jason Hahne
  4. Charlie McKenna
  5. Chad Holladay
  6. Andy Eckrich
  7. Jeff Aikey
  8. Todd Cooney
  9. Richie Gustin
  10. Darin Duffy
  11. Dave Eckrich
  12. Jeff Tharp
  13. Matt Ryan
  14. Jake Neal
  15. Joel Callahan
  16. Gary Webb
  17. Curt Schroeder
  18. Darrel DeFrance
  19. John Emerson
  20. Nick Marolf
  21. Kyle Krampe
  22. Luke Goedert
  23. Luke Pestka
  24. Ron Boyse
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Justin Kay emerges from his winning car at Davenport.
What won the race: Overtaking race-long pacesetter Spencer Diercks on lap 35, 15th-starting Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, weaved his way to his third Hoker Trucking Series victory on Friday at Davenport Speedway. He earned $5,000.
Key notes: Diercks grabbed the lead on the opening lap and led the first 34 circuits but was unable to contain Kay's late charge. … He finished 3.170 seconds behind the series point leader. … A dozen cars completed all 50 laps. … The Hoker Trucking Series continued its weekend tripleheader on Friday with its second visit of the season to Davenport Speedway for a $5,000-to-win event. … The series kicked off its three-race weekend with its first ever event at Eldon (Iowa) Raceway, where Chad Holladay of Muscatine, Iowa, earned $3,000 for his first career series victory. … Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa wraps up the weekend with another $5,000-to-win event on Saturday.
On the move: Race winner Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, started 15th.
Winner's sponsors: Kay’s MasterSbilt Race Car has a Grove Automotive powerplant and sponsorshipo from Mycogen Seeds, Dow, Hoker Trucking, Wehrs Machine, Petersen Insurance, Wheatland Ag Center, Kay Farms & Elevator, Wheatland Auto Body, JR’s Place, Heinee Jo’s, Doug Nigh’s RPMs, Kay Automotive and Ricky R. Kay & Son’s Trucking.
Points chase: Before Davenport: 1. Justin Kay (782); 2. Todd Cooney (760); 3. Richie Gustin (756); 4. Dave Eckrich (746); 5. Jeff Aikey (736).
Current weather: Clear, 82°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Jason Hahne
Time: 14.715 seconds
Polesitter: Jason Hahne
Heat race winners: Jeff Aikey, Jeff Tharp, Joel Callahan, Todd Cooney
Consolation race winners: Darin Duffy
Next series race: June 19, Hamilton County Speedway (Webster City, IA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hahne, Diercks
Row 2: McKenna, D. Eckrich
Row 3: Holladay, Emerson
Row 4: Cooney, Gustin
Row 5: A. Eckrich, Ryan
Row 6: Neal, Aikey
Row 7: Tharp, Callahan
Row 8: Kay, Goedert
Row 9: Duffy, Pestka
Row 10: Webb, Marolf
Row 11: Schroeder, DeFrance
Row 12: Krampe, Boyse
Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728