Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/21/2024 06:26:29

Sponsor 743
June 18
Cedar Lake Speedway,
New Richmond, WI
Sanction: Unsanctioned Limiteds (Masters) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 19, 2:40 am)
Redetzke goes back-to-back at Cedar Lake
  1. Jake Redetzke
  2. John Kaanta
  3. Jimmy Mars
  4. James Giossi
  5. Travis Budisalovich
  6. Darrell Nelson
  7. Pat Doar
  8. Chad Mahder
  9. Buddy Hanestad
  10. A.J. Diemel
  11. Dan Ebert
  12. Justin Ritchie
  13. Jake Timm
  14. Jeffrey Massingill
  15. Jake Miller
  16. Nick Anvelink
  17. Rick Hanestad
  18. Sam Mars
  19. Aaron Wilson
  20. Lance Matthees
  21. Jesse Glenz
  22. Bryce Sward
  23. Greg Nippoldt
presented by
Vince Peterson
Jake Redetzke picked up $5,000 on the second night at the Masters.
What won the race: Polesitter Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., led flag-to-flag in the second round of the Masters on Friday at Cedar Lake Speedway to pocket $5,000. He turned back a late charge from John Kaanta in the closing laps.
Key notes: Redetzke claimed his second win in as many nights after capturing Friday's $3,000 opener. … Nineteen drivers completed all 40 laps. … Cedar Lake Speedway continued its three-night Masters weekend with a $5,000-to-win program for its unsanctioned Late Model division. … The three-race event comes to a close on Saturday with a $10,000-to-win finale. … A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., earned $5,000 for winning the USMTS modified feature.
On the move: James Giossi of Hudson, Wis., started 13th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Redetzke's No. 27 is sponsored by Champ Pans, J&D Manufacturing and Alter Metal Recycling.
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 37
Polesitter: Jake Redetzke
Heat race winners: A.J. Diemel, Jesse Glenz, Chad Mahder, Bryce Sward
Consolation race winners: Dan Ebert
Next series race: June 19, Cedar Lake Speedway (New Richmond, WI) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Redetzke, Kaanta
Row 2: Glenz, Diemel
Row 3: J. Mars, Sward
Row 4: Mahder, Doar
Row 5: Nelson, Hanestad
Row 6: Massingill, Budisalovich
Row 7: Giossi, Carlson
Row 8: Wilson, Miller
Row 9: Nippoldt, S. Mars
Row 10: Ebert, Hanestad
Row 11: Anvelink, Ritchie
Row 12: Matthees, Timm
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information