Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/23/2020 20:56:13

Sponsor 743
September 7
Dog Hollow Speedway,
Strongstown, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Floyd Kline Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Terry Whetstone (last updated September 8, 6:00 pm)
Miley earns $2,000 in first Dog Hollow win
Floyd Kline Memorial
  1. Jared Miley
  2. Mike Altobelli Jr.
  3. Shawn Claar
  4. Duane Stiner
  5. Quintin Wyandt
  6. Mike Blose
  7. Scott Rhodes
  8. Rance Garlock
  9. Dave Blazavich
  10. Bobby Watt
  11. Chad Helman
  12. John Myers
  13. Rodney Phillips
  14. Cody Robbins
  15. Dan Lee
  16. Jim Kurpakis
  17. John Garvin Jr.
  18. Andrew Wylie
  19. Dwayne Taneyhill
presented by
Joe Nowak
Jared Miley won $2,000 in the Floyd Kline Memorial.
What won the race: Ninth-starting Jared Miley of Pittsburgh, Pa., charged past race leader Mike Altobelli of Saxton, Pa., on lap 27 of 30, leading the final three circuits for his first victory at Dog Hollow Speedway in Strongstown, Pa. He collected a $2,000 payday in the Floyd Kline Memorial.
Key notes: Altobelli led the opening lap, but Shawn Claar took command on a lap-two restart. ... Claar held the lead for five laps, until Altobelli charged past him to regain the lead. ... A yellow flew on lap 24 with Miley up to the second place spot. He raced side-by-side with the front runners until taking the lead on lap 27. ... Michael Lake was the winner of the Crate Late Model event.
On the move: Miley rallied from the ninth starting spot to pick up the win.
Winner's sponsors: Miley's family-owned Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Brougher's Machine Shop, Colussy Chevrolet, Forcey Coal and Octane Graphix.
Points chase: Dwayne Taneyhill of Bellwood, Pa., is the 2014 weekly points champion at Dog Hollow Speedway.
Heat race winners: Mike Blose, Dwayne Taneyhill
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728