Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1141
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/27/2020 22:18:53

Sponsor 743
September 7
Eagle Raceway,
Eagle, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series (Nebraska Cup) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 8, 3:05 pm)
Berck tops Zeitner for eighth SLMRS win
Nebraska Cup
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Corey Zeitner
  3. Tad Pospisil
  4. Al Humphrey
  5. Bill Leighton Jr.
  6. Robbie Andersen
  7. Brian Kosiski
  8. Bill Koons
  9. Andrew Kosiski
  10. Marc Peters
  11. Jim Johnson
  12. Keegan Nordquist
  13. Cory Dumpert
  14. Jesse Sobbing
  15. Justin Gregg
  16. Randy Foote
  17. Mike Collins
  18. Brian Kenkel
  19. Justin Zeitner
  20. Al Zeitner
  21. Jason Wallace
  22. Dylan Schmer
presented by
Joe Orth
Kyle Berck's team celebrates his eighth SLMRS victory of 2014.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., charged to the lead on a lap-two restart, besting Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb., for a $1,000 Super Late Model Racing Series victory, his eighth of 2014.
Key notes: Berck has 55 career SLMRS victories; no other driver has more than seven. ... John Andersen of Omaha, Neb., snapped Berck's seven-race winning streak Saturday at Adams County Speedway; Anderson finished sixth Sunday. ... Eagle hosted the series for the lone time in 2014 and just the second time ever; Berck was also the winner of last year's event at the racetrack.
On the move: Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., charged from the 15th starting spot to finish fifth; Bill Koons of Blair, Neb., rallied from the 22nd starting position to finish eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Berck's No. 14 Missile Chassis has sponsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Bosselman Oil, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Truck Center, Kaser Blasting & Coatings, Steven's Buffalo Meats & Hunts, Strobel Manufacturing and Wegner Automotive Research.
Points chase: Through Sept. 7, Berck has 1,042 points to lead Tad Pospisil by 46 points and Corey Zeitner by 72 points.
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Al Humphrey
Heat race winners: Corey Zeitner, Justin Zeitner, Kyle Berck
Consolation race winners: Bill Leighton Jr.
Next series race: September 20, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728