Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 16:57:41

Sponsor 743
June 5
Volunteer Speedway,
Bulls Gap, TN
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Tennessee Summer Sizzler) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 6, 1:43 pm)
Zach Sise gets All-Stars victory at Bulls Gap
Tennessee Summer Sizzler
  1. Zach Sise
  2. Logan Roberson
  3. Mack McCarter
  4. Trevor Sise
  5. Rusty Ballenger
  6. Jason Cardwell
  7. Bradley Lewelling
  8. Matt Long
  9. Brandon Miller
  10. Tim Maupin
  11. Jamie Stanley
  12. Tyler Arrington
  13. Kaede Loudy
  14. Shannon Emery
  15. Michael Smith
  16. Tim Sant
  17. Mike Smith
  18. Gary Crittenden
  19. Jordan Hedger
  20. Chris Coffey
  21. Aaron Guinn
  22. Teddy Tate
  23. Chris Chandler
  24. Ross White
presented by
Randall Perry/rpmphotos.net
Zack Sise in victory lane at Volunteer Speedway in Bulls Gap, Tenn.
What won the race: Zach Sise of Knoxville, Tenn., led all 40 laps Saturday at Volunteer Speedway for a $2,500 American All-Star Series victory. Sise took the checkers four-tenths of a second ahead of Logan Roberson.
Key notes: Volunteer Speedway hosted the American All-Star Series presented by PPM’s ninth race of the season. … Matt Henderson won Friday's tour stop at Crossville, Tenn. ... An honorary red flag waved on lap seven as Volunteer remember No. 7 modified racer Rodney Kiker, who died unexpectedly Friday at 46. He was a three-time track mod champ who also drove a Super Late Model for Gerald "Peg Leg" Laws. ... The All-Stars return to Volunteer Aug. 14 and Nov. 12-13.
Winner's sponsors: Sise’s Rusty Webb-owned CVR Race Car is sponsored by Tennessee Shine Co., RW Properties, Dazzling Detail & Bling, Harris Speed Shop and Morgan-McClure Chevy Buick Cadillac.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Logan Roberson (632 points) led Zach Sise (614), Trevor Sise (602), Brandon Miller (548) and Tyler Arrington (536).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 72°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Rusty Ballenger
Time: 13.615 seconds
Polesitter: Zach Sise
Dash winner: Zach Sise
Heat race winners: Mack McCarter, Tyler Arrington, Brandon Miller
Next series race: June 18, Princeton Speedway (Princeton, WV) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728