Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/29/2022 20:05:50

Sponsor 743
June 5
I-94 Sure Step Speedway,
Fergus Falls, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Dick Johanneck Memorial ) - $2,088
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 6, 2:44 pm)
Strand storms to $2,088 NLRA victory at I-94
Dick Johanneck Memorial
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Dave Mass
  3. Bryce Sward
  4. Brad Seng
  5. Cole Schill
  6. Ryan Mikkelson
  7. Shane Edginton
  8. Shawn Meyer
  9. Mike Greseth
  10. Greg Meyer
  11. Troy Schill
  12. Brody Troftgruben
  13. Ben Wolden
  14. Kevin Robertson
  15. Jason Strand
  16. Steve Anderson
  17. Greg Moore
  18. Erik Robertson
  19. Brady Pengilly
  20. Blake Anderson
  21. Kreig Kasin
  22. Cole Babcock
  23. Harry Johnson
  24. Jerry Hauge
  25. Jeff Hapala
  26. Don Shaw
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., led all 30 laps of Saturday's Dick Johanneck Memorial at I-94 Sure Step Speedway for his 25th career victory with the Northern LateModel Racing Association. Strand collected $2,088.
Key notes: Already a two-time feature winner at I-94 this season, Dave Mass of East Bethel, Minn., claimed the runner-up position, 3.587 seconds behind Strand. … Strand joins Mass and Mike Greseth of Harwood, N.D., with each having one series victory this season. … The race honors late track founder Dick Johanneck, who died in 2018. ... Saturday's feature, the second NLRA tour visit to I-94 Speedway this season, was slowed by two cautions with 11 competitors completing 30 laps.
On the move: Rookie Mike Greseth of Harwood, N.D., started 17th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Strand’s Millenium MRT Chassis is powered by a Ben Adams Racing Engine and sponsored by RH Rebel Storage, Q&Z Plumbing & Heating, Keewatin Truck Service, Naastad Acres, Carr’s Grain Service, Bemidji Welders Supply, Troy Pecka Trucking, Double Deuce Bar & Grill, Air Seeder Parts, RHR Swag, Generations Salon & Spa, Forest Flying Service, Anytime Fitness, Flagstaff Nissan Subaru, Bemidji Marine, Shocks by Hammer and Bilstein.
Points chase: After I-94: 1. Dave Mass (660); 2. Mike Greseth (626); 3. Shane Edginton (616); 4. Brad Seng (614); 5. Bryce Sward (608).
Current weather: Clear, 90°F
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Dustin Strand
Heat race winners: Brad Seng, Bryce Sward, Shawn Meyer
Next series race: June 6, Buffalo River Race Park (Glyndon, MN) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: D. Strand, Babcock
Row 2: Mass, S. Meyer
Row 3: Seng, Sward
Row 4: Troftgruben, C. Schill
Row 5: E. Robertson, T. Schill
Row 6: G. Meyer, Mikkelson
Row 7: Edginton, Wolden
Row 8: Pengilly, S. Anderson
Row 9: Greseth, Hapala
Row 10: B. Anderson, Kasin
Row 11: Hauge, H. Johnson
Row 12: Moore, K. Roberson
Row 13: J. Strand, Shaw

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728