Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 16:32:58

Sponsor 743
June 4
Wartburg Speedway,
Wartburg, TN
Sanction: Valvoline Iron-Man Southern Series (Donald “Ducky” Jones Memorial) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track repjordaorts (last updated June 5, 12:43 pm)
Frontrunner clash opens door for Ford at Wartburg
Donald “Ducky” Jones Memorial
  1. Jensen Ford
  2. Eddie King Jr.
  3. Anthony White
  4. Garrett Smith
  5. Mike Weeks
  6. John Llewellyn
  7. Tim Damron
  8. Donald McIntosh
  9. Drew Kennedy
  10. Ryan Winchester
  11. Phil Helton
  12. Steve Smith
  13. Jordan Rodabaugh
  14. Dakota Smith
  15. Doug Smith
  16. Perry Delaney
  17. Dan Tipton
  18. Glenn Vanover
  19. Ted Lowe
presented by
Thomas Hendrickson/dt52photos.com
Jensen Ford enjoys Wartburg victory lane with his family.
What won the race: Inheriting the lead when frontrunners Donald McIntosh and Jordan Rodabaugh collided on lap 11, Jensen Ford of Johnson City, Tenn., raced to victory in the Valvoline Iron-Man Racing-sanctioned Donald "Ducky" Jones Memorial at Wartburg Speedway. Ford pocketed $4,000.
Quotable: “Kinda had it handed to us right there. McIntosh and the 66 (Rodabaugh) got together and it just kinda presented itself right in my lap,” Ford said. “I was lucky enough to get by them. It didn’t really get tore up that bad. I knew after that, just stay around the bottom and protect the bottom and I knew we was gonna be hard to pass.”
Key notes: Ford's Wartburg debut resulted in his his first career Valvoline Iron-Man Series win. ... On a lap-11 restart, race leader Jordan Rodabaugh and second-running Donald McIntosh made contact which resulted in both spinning, handing the lead to Jensen Ford. ... Ford kept local favorite Eddie King Jr. at bay for the victory. ... Jeff Neubert was slated to start 10th in the feature but scratched with a broken rocker arm.
On the move: Anthony White of Clinton, Tenn., started 10th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Ford’s TNT Race Car is powered by a Vic Hill Race Engine and sponsored by Whitehead Construction, WPR Fabrication, Stanco Equipment, Scoun Trucking, Exel Enterprises, TruForm Race Products and Penske Shocks.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jensen Ford (144 points) of Johnson City, Tenn., led Jimmy Owens (135), Michael Chilton (132), Dale McDowell (130) and Dustin Linville (126).
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Jordan Rodabaugh
Time: 12.530 seconds
Polesitter: Jordan Rodabaugh
Next series race: June 5, I-75 Raceway (Sweetwater, TN) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rodabaugh, King
Row 2: Ford, McIntosh
Row 3: Tipton, Delaney
Row 4: G. Smith, Weeks 
Row 5: Kennedy, White
Row 6: S. Smith, Llewellyn
Row 7: Winchester, Damron
Row 8: Vanover, Helton
Row 9: Lowe, Da. Smith
Row 10: Do. Smith

Sponsor 1195
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728