Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 17:19:22

Sponsor 743
June 4
Davenport Speedway,
Davenport, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 5, 12:43 pm)
Andy Eckrich collects $3,000 at Davenport
  1. Andy Eckrich
  2. Todd Cooney
  3. Darin Duffy
  4. Justin Kay
  5. Matt Ryan
  6. Jeff Aikey
  7. Richie Gustin
  8. Luke Goedert
  9. Chad Holladay
  10. Dave Eckrich
  11. Jeff Tharp
  12. Jonathan Brauns
  13. Jason Hahne
  14. Joel Callahan
  15. Brian Harris
  16. Gary Webb
  17. Charlie McKenna
  18. Darrel DeFrance
  19. Luke Pestka
  20. Curt Schroeder
  21. Bryan Moreland
  22. Jay Johnson
  23. Fred Remley
  24. Mark Burgtorf
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Andy Eckrich celebrates his Davenport Speedway victory.
What won the race: Andy Eckrich of Iowa City, Iowa, outran Todd Cooney in a back-and-forth battle Friday at Davenport Speedway, leading the final two laps to capture the $3,000 payday with the Hoker Trucking Series.
Key notes: Andy Eckrich and Todd Cooney put on a thrilling battle at Davenport Speedway with the Hoker Trucking Series which saw the two swap the lead eight times in the thirty-five lap main event. ... Cooney made a late race pass but Eckrich got back around the Cooney machine one lap later to capture the $3,000 payday.
On the move: Darrel DeFrance of Marshalltown, Iowa, started 23rd and finished 18th.
Winner's sponsors: Eckrich’s No. 56 is sponsored by Preceision Performance, L.E.D., Stutsman and Performance Bodies @ Parts.
Points chase: After Davenport: 1. Jeff Aikey (388); 2; Justin Kay (386); 3. Richie Gustin (376); 4. Dave Eckrich (372); 5. Matt Ryan (372).
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Matt Ryan
Time: 14.858 seconds
Heat race winners: Darin Duffy, Luke Goedert, Justin Kay, Todd Cooney
Consolation race winners: Gary Webb
Next series race: June 5, 34 Raceway (West Burlington, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: A. Eckrich, Cooney
Row 2: Ryan, Goedert
Row 3: Aikey, Duffy
Row 4: Kay, Hahne
Row 5: D. Eckrich, Gustin
Row 6: Holladay, Tharp
Row 7: Brauns, Callahan
Row 8: Harris, McKenna
Row 9: Webb, Remley
Row 10: Pestka, Johnson
Row 11: Burgtorf, Moreland
Row 12: DeFrance, Schroeder

Sponsor 1195
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728