Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 15:43:25

Sponsor 743
June 4
Old No. 1 Speedway,
Harrisburg, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 6, 6:36 pm)
Beard's heartbreak hands $3,000 to Martin
  1. Logan Martin
  2. Morgan Bagley
  3. Scott Crigler
  4. Hunter Rasdon
  5. Jon Mitchell
  6. Dane Dacus
  7. Kyle Beard
  8. B.J. Robinson
  9. Brandon Carpenter
  10. Jon Kirby
  11. Brayden Proctor
  12. Chad Mallett
  13. Shane Stephens
  14. Jason Milam
  15. Chris Jones
  16. Austin Rettig
  17. Josh Putnam
  18. J.C. Waller
  19. David Payne
  20. Brian Rickman
  21. Blake McClain
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 Images
Winner Logan Martin is flanked by runner-up Morgan Bagley (left) and third-finishing Scott Crigler (right) in Harrisburg, Ark.
What won the race: Sixth-starting Logan Martin of West Plains, Mo., tooked the lead with five laps remaining when race leader Kyle Beard slowed to capture a $3,000 Comp Cams Super Dirt Series payday at Old No. 1 Speedway. Martin also regained the series points lead.
Key notes: Martin won his series-leading third victory of the season and seventh of his career. ... His previous wins this season came at Boothill in Louisiana and I-30 in Arkansas, where the tour is headed Saturday. ... Beard, of Trumann, Ark., winner of seven previous CCSDS features at Old No. 1, led 28 of 35 laps before his demise. ... Polesitter Josh Putnam of Florence, Ala., retired after losing a driveshaft. ... Series leader Brian Rickman of Columbus, Miss., had trouble and finished 20th.
On the move: Morgan Bagley of Longview, Texas, started eighth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Martin’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and sponsored by Adams Construction, Midwest Sheet Metal, Steed Bros., Bill Frye Motorsports, Integra Shocks, Reliable Chevrolet and PPG Paints.
Points chase: After Old No. 1: (1) Logan Martin (2,280); 2. Brian Rickman (2,270); 3. B.J. Robinson (2,235); 4. Kyle Beard (2,135); 5. Morgan Bagley (2,075).
Current weather: Clear, 72°F
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Kyle Beard
Time: 13.710 seconds
Polesitter: Josh Putnam
Heat race winners: Josh Putnam, B.J. Robinson, Kyle Beard, Brian Rickman
Consolation race winners: Dean Carpenter
Next series race: June 17, Magnolia Motor Speedway (Columbus, MS) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Putnam, Beard
Row 2: Robinson, B. Rickman
Row 3: Crigler, Martin
Row 4: Rasdon, Bagley
Row 5: Jones, Mitchell
Row 6: Kirby, Dacus
Row 7: Proctor, Waller
Row 8: Stephens, B. Carpenter
Row 9: D. Carpenter, Milam
Row 10: Mallett, Rettig
Row 11: Payne, McClain

Sponsor 1070
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728