Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 16:19:03

Sponsor 743
June 4
Crossville Speedway,
Crossville, TN
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Thunder in the Mountains) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 5, 12:43 pm)
Henderson goes flag-to-flag in Crossville win
Thunder in the Mountains
  1. Matt Henderson
  2. Logan Roberson
  3. Jake Teague
  4. Brandon Wilson
  5. Kyle Courtney
  6. Deke Waters
  7. Trevor Sise
  8. Brandon Miller
  9. Michael Smith
  10. Jordan Hedger
  11. Aaron Guinn
  12. Chris Chandler
  13. Zach Sise
  14. William Blankenship
  15. Bradley Lewelling
  16. Devin Mason
  17. Jake Sparkman
  18. Kevin McCaleb
  19. Chris Wilson
  20. Mack McCarter
  21. Brent Cornette
presented by
What won the race: Keeping Logan Roberson at bay following a caution with 10 laps remaining, Matt Henderson of Loudon, Tenn., won Friday’s American All-Star Series presented by PPM main event at Crossville Speedway. Henderson finished 2.708 seconds ahead of Roberson to earn $2,500 for his second series win in the last three events.
Key notes: Crossville Speedway delayed the scheduled start time due to drivers being slowed by construction and interstate traffic on nearby I-40. … Friday’s third annual Thunder in the Mountains $2,500-to-win affair was the opener of the series weekend doubleheader and was the first of three visits to Crossville this season. … The series returns on July 2 and Aug. 13.
Winner's sponsors: Henderson’s CVR Race Car is sponsored by Stanco Equipment, Vineyard Enterprises, R. Stuart Lumber, Bilstein Shocks, CVR Race Cars, Hendren Racing Engines, Hoosier Tire South, RPI Suspension and Vineyard Lawn.
Points chase: Heading to Crossville, Logan Roberson (632 points) led Zach Sise (614), Trevor Sise (602), Brandon Miller (548) and Tyler Arrington (536).
Current weather: Clear, 66°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Aaron Guinn
Time: 12.862 seconds
Polesitter: Matt Henderson
Dash winner: Matt Henderson
Heat race winners: Jake Teague, Trevor Sise
Next series race: June 5, Volunteer Speedway (Bulls Gap, TN) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728