Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 17:04:29

Sponsor 743
May 29
Smoky Mountain Speedway,
Maryville, TN
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Mayhem in the Mountains) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 30, 6:02 pm)
Henderson tops All-Stars at Smoky Mountain
Mayhem in the Mountains
  1. Matt Henderson
  2. Dillon Brown
  3. Jake Teague
  4. Carson Ferguson
  5. Mack McCarter
  6. Jesse Lowe
  7. Rusty Ballenger
  8. Josh Henry
  9. Logan Roberson
  10. Eli Beets
  11. Aaron Guinn
  12. Kyle Courtney
  13. Zach Sise
  14. Trevor Sise
  15. Bradley Lewelling
  16. Brandon Miller
  17. Tyler Arrington
  18. Greg Martin
  19. Chris Chandler
  20. Ross White
  21. Trevor Bayne
  22. Steve Banal
  23. Carder Miller
  24. Cory Hedgecock
presented by
Michael Moats/mrmracing.net
Matt Henderson and his team in victory lane at Smoky Mountain.
What won the race: Third-starting Matt Henderson of Loudon, Tenn., won the American Crate All-Star Series third annual Mayhem in the Mountains feature at Smoky Mountain Speedway on Saturday, earning $3,000.
Key notes: Dillon Brown of Gaffney, S.C., claimed the runner-up position, 0.848 seconds behind Henderson. ... Jake Teague of Knoxville, Tenn., finished third. ... Cory Hedgecock was disqualified from the event before it started after he was disqualified for his behavior following an incident in the preceding Topless Outlaw Series event. ... After claiming fast qualifier honors and winning the dash, polesitter Rusty Ballenger of Seymour, Tenn., faded to finish seventh. ... Saturday’s feature lasted nearly 26 minutes, with 17 competitors completing all 40 laps. ... The American All-Star Series presented by PPM continues on Sunday with a $5,000-to-win feature at Wythe Raceway in Rural Retreat, Va.
On the move: Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., started 22nd and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Henderson’s CVR Race Car is sponsored by Stanco Equipment, Vineyard Enterprises, R. Stuart Lumber, Bilstein Shocks, CVR Race Cars, Hendren Racing Engines, Hoosier Tire South, RPI Suspension and Vineyard Lawn.
Points chase: Logan Roberson (456 points) of Waynesboro, Va., leads Zach Sise (442), Trevor Sise (440), Brandon Miller (400) and Tyler Arrington (384).
Current weather: Overcast, 57°F
Car count: 39
Fast qualifier: Rusty Ballenger
Time: 17.148 seconds
Polesitter: Rusty Ballenger
Dash winner: Rusty Ballenger
Heat race winners: Greg Martin, Dillon Brown, Zach Sise, Ross White
Consolation race winners: Eli Beets, Carder Miller
Provisional starters: Chris Chandler, Brandon Miller
Next series race: May 30, Wythe Raceway (Rural Retreat, VA) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ballenger, Hedgecock
Row 2: Henderson, Ferguson
Row 3: Lowe, Teague
Row 4: Martin, Brown
Row 5: Z. Sise, White
Row 6: Henry, McCarter
Row 7: Banal, Guinn
Row 8: Courtney, T. Sise
Row 9: Arrington, Lewelling
Row 10: Beets, C. Miller
Row 11: Bayne, Roberson
Row 12: Chandler, B. Miller

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728