Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/25/2021 10:43:42

Sponsor 743
May 29
Oakshade Raceway,
Wauseon, OH
Sanction: Sunoco American Late Model Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated May 31, 8:58 am)
Noonan survives in ALMS stop at Oakshade
  1. Casey Noonan
  2. Jeep Van Wormer
  3. Devin Shiels
  4. Colin Shipley
  5. Dusty Moore
  6. Rich Bell
  7. Curtis Roberts
  8. Ryan Markham
  9. Jim Plotts
  10. Brad Wade
  11. Steve Miller
  12. Terry Rushlow
  13. Tyler Thompson
  14. Ron Miller
  15. Jacob VanDeVoorde
  16. Bob Mayer
  17. Herb Reich
  18. Derek Rogers
  19. Hillard Miller
  20. Rusty Schlenk
presented by
Charlie Orns
Casey Noonan tallied his eighth career Sunoco ALMS victory.
What won the race: Third-starting Casey Noonan of Sylvania, Ohio, survived a late-race tangle in Saturday's Sunoco American Late Model Series feature at Oakshade Raceway for a $2,000 victory. The victory was Noonan's eighth career ALMS victory and first since 2017.
Key notes: Noonan was in control when a tangle with second-running Jeep Van Wormer exiting turn two sent Noonan around with two laps remaining. The race's eighth caution was called for another spinning driver and Noonan was restored to the lead. ... Noonan's previous ALMS victory came in 2017 at Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio. ... Polesitter Terry Rushlow led the first 10 laps. ... Outside front-row starter Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio, was the first retiree and finished 20th.
On the move: Jeep Van Wormer of Pinconning, Mich., started ninth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Noonan's NPM2 Motorsports entry is sponsored by Performance Machining, Jay Reynolds Builder and Banshee Graphics.
Points chase: Rich Bell unofficially moved into the series points lead.
Current weather: Clear, 55°F
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Terry Rushlow
Heat race winners: Rusty Schlenk, Terry Rushlow, Casey Noonan
Consolation race winners: Tyler Thompson
Next series race: June 18, Winston Speedway (Rothbury, MI) $5,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Rushlow, Schlenk
Row 2: Noonan, Moore
Row 3: Roberts, Shiels
Row 4: Shipley, VanDeVoorde
Row 5: Van Wormer, Reich
Row 6: Bell, Wade
Row 7: Plotts, Markham
Row 8: H. Miller, Thompson
Row 9: S. Miller, Rogers
Row 10: R. Miller, Mayer

Sponsor 1070
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728