Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1010
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/05/2020 02:06:24

Sponsor 743
September 6
Adams County Speedway,
Corning, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 7, 4:32 pm)
Anderson holds off Berck, claims bounty
  1. John Anderson
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. Tad Pospisil
  4. Bill Leighton Jr.
  5. J.C. Wyman
  6. Corey Zeitner
  7. Paul Glendenning
  8. Ben Schaller
  9. Andrew Kosiski
  10. John Hampel
  11. Chris Spieker
  12. Josh Krug
  13. Al Humphrey
  14. Brian Kenkel
  15. Jason O'Brien
  16. Al Zeitner
  17. Brian Kosiski
  18. Sterling Perkins
  19. Randy Foote
  20. Justin Gregg
  21. Bill Koons
  22. Mike Collins
  23. Justin Zeitner
  24. Justin Cooper
  25. Brad Perdue
presented by
What won the race: Snapping series-dominating Kyle Berck's seven-race winning streak on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series, fourth-starting John Anderson of Omaha, Neb., claimed a $2,000 victory and a $1,000 bounty bonus from AgriVision. Berck, of Marquette, Neb., finished second after starting fifth.
Key notes: Jason O'Brien of Atlantic, Iowa, earned $1,000 in the Ray Houck Memorial Dash. ... Berck's winning streak dated back to June 15 and included seven victories at seven different tracks. ... The series previously attempted to stop in Corning on June 7, Aug. 16 and Aug. 23, but all visits were rained out. ... The Nebraska tour mades its fourth-ever appearance at Adams County. ... Saturday's event opened a weekend doubleheader for SLMRS competitors.
On the move: J.C. Wyman of Griswold, Iowa finished fifth after starting 16th; Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb., improved 14 positions to claim sixth; Paul Glendenning of Mount Ayr, Iowa, advanced a dozen spots to finish seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Anderson's Bill Koons-owned No. 21 Rocket Chassis is powered by a Custom Race Engine and sponsored by Billy's Cafes, Marcorp Electric, Integra Shocks and Keyser Mfg.
Points chase: Through Sept. 6, Berck has 942 points to lead Tad Pospisil by 40 markers and Corey Zeitner by 68 markers.
Car count: 25
Polesitter: Jason O'Brien
Dash winner: Jason O'Brien
Heat race winners: Jason O'Brien, Kyle Berck, John Anderson
Next series race: September 7, Eagle Raceway (Eagle, NE) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728