Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 16:15:55

Sponsor 743
May 15
Mountain Motorsports Park,
Isom, KY
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Bluegrass Burner) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 16, 10:23 pm)
Bland grabs $5,000 victory on All-Stars tour
Bluegrass Burner
  1. Michael Bland
  2. Benji Hicks
  3. Tyler Arrington
  4. Shannon Thornsberry
  5. Kenneth Howell
  6. Trevor Sise
  7. Logan Roberson
  8. Oscar McCown
  9. Zach Sise
  10. Jordan Hedger
  11. Raymond Nichols
  12. Brandon Miller
  13. Chris Chandler
  14. Josh Baker
  15. Steve Banal
  16. Andrew Littleton
  17. Brandon Urban
  18. Brandon Mason
  19. Cory Brock
  20. Pat Lindsay
  21. Michael Wright
  22. Tyler Collins
  23. Dale Moore
  24. Henry Hornsby III
presented by
Tara Chavez/peepingdragonphotography.com
Michael Bland in victory lane at Mountain Motorsports Park.
What won the race: Leading 50 laps, polesitter Michael Bland of Pineville, W.Va., grabbed a $5,000 American All-Stars victory Saturday in Crate Late Model touring action at Mountain Motorsports Park.
Key notes: The winning Bland also earned a $200 bonus for setting the quickest lap time in qualifying. ... Several cautions slowed the first 20 laps. ... Max Baker was in line for a provisional but wasn't able to start, giving the spot to Cory Brock. ... The series opened the weekend with its first ever visit to Princeton Speedway for a $3,000-to-win show with Carson Ferguson grabbing a victory.
On the move: Shannon Thornsberry of Martin, Ky., started 18th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Bland’s Billy Moyer Victory Race Car carries sponsorship from Livingood Equipment, Cook’s Excavating and Superior Home Services.
Points chase: After Mountain Motor: 1. Logan Roberson (456); 2. Zach Sise (442); 3. Trevor Sise (440); 4. Brandon Miller (400); 5. Tyler Arrington (384).
Current weather: Overcast, 54°F
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Michael Bland
Time: 14.858 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Bland
Dash winner: Michael Bland
Heat race winners: Jordan Hedger, Brandon Miller, Oscar McCown
Consolation race winners: Henry Hornsby III
Provisional starters: Chris Chandler, Cory Brock
Next series race: May 29, Smoky Mountain Speedway (Maryville, TN) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup 

Row 1: Bland, Arrington
Row 2: Z. Sise, Roberson

Row 3: T. Sise, Urban
Row 4: Hedger, Miller
Row 5: McCown, Hicks
Row 6: Collins, Littleton
Row 7: Howell, Nichols
Row 8: Banal, Moore
Row 9: Mason, Thornsberry
Row 10: Hornsby, J. Baker
Row 11: Lindsay, Wright
Row 12: Chandler, M. Baker
Sponsor 1213
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728