Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/24/2021 16:22:58

Sponsor 743
May 15
Virginia Motor Speedway,
Jamaica, VA
Sanction: Fastrak Crates - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 17, 2:56 pm)
Ferguson sweeps Fastrak night at VMS
  1. Carson Ferguson
  2. Jeremy Pilkerton
  3. Justin Williams
  4. Chuck Bowie
  5. Matt Quade
  6. Ray Love
  7. Matt Glanden
  8. Trevor Collins
  9. Chris Buescher
  10. Dan Breuer
  11. Justin Fulton
  12. Josh Canipe
  13. Samuel Bryant
  14. Nick Davis
  15. Corey Almond
  16. Chase Burrow
  17. Matt Hildebrand
  18. Cody Cubbage
  19. Nick Love
  20. David Keith
  21. Brad Rigdon
  22. Colby Quick
  23. Ryan Adams
  24. Tyler Hoy
presented by
Al Goulder
Carson Ferguson in victory lane at Virginia Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Polesitter Carson Ferguson of Charlotte, N.C., dominated Saturday's 40-lap Fastrak Racing Series feature at Virginia Motor Speedway, collecting $3,000. The Crate Late Model victory marks Ferguson's second career King of the Commonwealth event triumph.
Key notes: Jeremy Pilkerton of Loveville, Md., finished in the runner-up position, 2.258 seconds behind Ferguson. ... Saturday's feature lasted 21 minutes and saw the top-15 finishers complete all 40 laps. ... The event kicked off the tour’s 2021 season after an April 24 event at Tyler County Speedway was rained out. … The series has a total of 12 races planned in 2021 with a second visit to VMS paying $15,000 to win Sept. 17-18.
On the move: Justin Williams of Lynchburg, Va., started ninth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Ferguson’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by WP Racing Shocks, Hoopaugh Grading Company, Schaeffer’s Racing Oil and Bilstein.
Points chase: Saturday’s event is the season opener for the Georgia-based Crate Late Model tour.
Car count: 31
Fast qualifier: Carson Ferguson
Time: 19.003 seconds
Polesitter: Carson Ferguson
Heat race winners: Carson Ferguson, Jeremy Pilkerton, Ray Love, Corey Almond
Consolation race winners: Nick Love, Tyler Hoy
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup 

Row 1: Ferguson, R. Love
Row 2: Pilkerton, Almond
Row 3: Quade, Bowie
Row 4: Glanden, Collins
Row 5: Williams, Davis
Row 6: Buescher, Hildebrand
Row 7: Bryant, Fulton
Row 8: Quick, Keith
Row 9: N. Love, Hoy
Row 10: Cubbage, Breuer
Row 11: Rigdon, Burrow
Row 12: Canipe, Adams
Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728