Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2022 07:36:15

Sponsor 743
May 15
Stateline Speedway,
Busti, NY
Sanction: RUSH Crates (Bill Law Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 16, 11:40 am)
Wonderling wins Bill Law Memorial at Stateline
Bill Law Memorial
  1. Jeremy Wonderling
  2. Jason Genco
  3. Michael Duritsky
  4. John Waters
  5. Joe Martin
  6. Darrell Bossard
  7. Scott Gurdak
  8. Jason Knowles
  9. Kyle Lukon
  10. Kyle Hardy
  11. John Woodward
  12. Ryan Frazee
  13. Andy Boozel
  14. David Pangrazio
  15. Bud Watson
  16. J.J. Mazur
  17. Robby Rohrer
  18. Cory Sines
  19. Chad Schauers
  20. Tommy Schirnhofer Jr.
  21. Josh Ferry
  22. Logan Zarin
  23. Jeff Hoffman
  24. Chad Clement
  25. Jared Keeney
presented by
Series photo
Jeremy Wonderling captured his third Bill Law Memorial.
What won the race: Polesitter Jeremy Wonderling of Wellsville, N.Y., cruised to victory in Saturday's 30-lap Pace Performance RUSH Series victory at Stateline Speedway, collecting $2,000. Wonderling won the Bill Law Memorial for the third time in four tries.
Quotable: “I’ve been struggling with this car since the beginning of the year at Delaware. I worked on it all week long trying to get it back to where it was last year," Wonderling said. "I have to thank Jim Stevens a ton, Close Racing Supply, everyone that helps, and my parents. We finally got my race car back where it needs to be — and it’s pretty good.”
Key notes: Jason Genco of Frewsburg, N.Y., claimed the runner-up position, finishing 4.120 seconds behind Wonderling. ... Michael Duritsky was third in debuting a new car. ... After winning the Crate Late Model tour's first three events of the season, Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., finished 10th. ... Saturday's feature, the tour's lone visit to Stateline, lasted slightly over 10 minutes and saw the top-15 finishers complete 30 laps. … Khole Wanzer won the non-qualifiers’ race. … The 43 entries were a track record for Crates.
On the move: Jason Knowles of Addison, N.Y., started 12th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Wonderling’s No. 3J is sponsored by Terry Prince Contracting. Close Racing Supply, Performance Bodies, The Store, Winters Performance, Beyea Headers, Swift Springs, Penske Shocks and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., leads the way after his three-race sweep in mid-April.
Car count: 43
Fast qualifier: Ryan Frazee
Time: 17.399 seconds
Polesitter: Jeremy Wonderling
Dash winner: Jeremy Wonderling
Heat race winners: Jason Genco, John Woodward, Michael Duritsky, John Waters, Jeremy Wonderling, Joe Martin
Consolation race winners: Jared Keeney, Josh Ferry, J.J. Mazur
Provisional starters: Logan Zarin
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup 

Row 1: Wonderling, Waters

Row 2: Genco, Martin

Row 3: Duritsky, Woodward
Row 4: Bossard, Frazee
Row 5: Lukon, Gurdak
Row 6: Rohrer, Knowles
Row 7: Watson, Hardy
Row 8: Sines, Boozel
Row 9: Schauers, Pangrazio
Row 10: Keeney, Ferry
Row 11: Mazur, Clement
Row 12: Schirnhofer Jr., Hoffman
Row 13: Zarin
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728