Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2022 07:09:24

Sponsor 743
May 13
Hattiesburg Speedway,
Hattiesburg, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 15, 1:47 am)
Hughes banks first tour win at Hattiesburg
  1. Spencer Hughes
  2. Michael Arnold
  3. Chad Thrash
  4. Jeremy Broadus
  5. Mason Jordan
  6. Brandon Carpenter
  7. Mike Palasini Jr.
  8. Jason Jarrell
  9. Doug Sanchagrin
  10. Blake McClain
  11. Jason Milam
  12. Chris Buhler
  13. Bubba Mullins
  14. Dean Carpenter
  15. Ronnie Graham
presented by
What won the race: Fourth-starting Spencer Hughes of Meridian, Miss., recorded his first career Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory Friday at Hattiesburg Speedway. He pocketed $2,000.
Key notes: Friday’s $2,000-to-win program leads into Saturday’s $3,000-to-win race at Jackson Motor Speedway in nearby Byram, Miss.
On the move: Chad Thrash of Collinsville, Miss., started eighth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Hughes drives a Capital Race Car with a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsorship from Hughes Machine Shop, Bill and Denise Langston, B&K Racing, MD Metals, PRP Suspension, BJ’s Tire & Services Center, Permanent Exterior Solutions, Extreme Graphics by J-Rod, 100 Service Center, Brown’s Creek Hunting Club, Jackson Industries, Link Construction, Tri State Rock and Rails, The Bearded Sportsman and Brown Engineering Race Engines.
Points chase: Before Hattiesburg: 1. Chad Thrash (355); 2. Dean Carpenter (325); 3. Mason Jordan (305); 4. Brandon Carpenter (300); T5. Cole Cameron (290); T5. Jason Milam (290)
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Mike Palasini Jr.
Polesitter: Michael Arnold
Dash winner: Michael Arnold
Consolation race winners: Mike Palasini Jr., Jason Jarrell
Next series race: May 15, Jackson Motor Speedway (Byram, MS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Arnold, D. Carpenter
Row 2: Jordan, Hughes
Row 3: B. Carpenter, Broadus
Row 4: Sanchagrin, Thrash
Row 5: Palasini, Jarrell
Row 6: Mullins, Milam
Row 7: Buhler, Graham
Row 8: McClain

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728