Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2022 08:42:46

Sponsor 743
May 8
ECM Speedway,
Bremen, AL
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 9, 3:26 am)
Franklin gets first MSCCS win at ECM
  1. Billy Franklin
  2. Josh Putnam
  3. Jadon Frame
  4. Mike Palasini Jr.
  5. Chad Thrash
  6. Brandon Carpenter
  7. Mason Jordan
  8. Austin Franklin
  9. Jason Milam
  10. Brandon Brown
  11. Cole Cameron
  12. Blake McClain
  13. Greg Love
  14. Dean Carpenter
  15. Shay Miller
  16. Sam Norman
  17. Logan Mize
  18. David Breazeale
  19. Leon Henderson
  20. Dillon Crim
presented by
Chris McDill
Billy Franklin enjoys his visit to victory lane at ECM Speedway.
What won the race: Billy Franklin of Calera, Ala., scored his first career Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory on Saturday night at ECM Speedway over Josh Putnam and Jadon Frame. He earned $3,000.
Key notes: ECM Speedway hosted the third MSCCS race of the season. … It was the tour’s fifth-ever race at the Alabama oval.
Winner's sponsors: Franklin’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Franklin Enterprises, B&D Leasing, Millwood Plumbing, Showtime Properties and Base Racing Fuel & Oils.
Points chase: Heading to ECM, Neil Baggett and Spencer Hughes were tied atop the series standings with 270 points, followed by Ronnie Stuart (245), Dean Carpenter (245) and Chad Thrash (230).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 82°F
Car count: 20
Next series race: May 14, Hattiesburg Speedway (Hattiesburg, MS) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728