Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2021 10:21:51

Sponsor 743
April 30
Crossville Speedway,
Crossville, TN
Sanction: Schaeffer's Spring Nationals - $4,053
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 1, 12:27 pm)
McDowell rules Spring Nationals field at Crossville
  1. Dale McDowell
  2. Donald McIntosh
  3. Jensen Ford
  4. Will Roland
  5. Brandon Williams
  6. Spencer Hughes
  7. Jadon Frame
  8. David Crabtree
  9. John Ownbey
  10. Cory Hedgecock
  11. Stacy Boles
  12. Ruben Mayfield
  13. Johnny Cloer Jr.
  14. Steve Smith
  15. Jeff Neubert
  16. Joe Denby
  17. Ashton Winger
  18. Clay Coghlan
  19. Karl Tipton
  20. Josh Putnam
  21. David Payne
  22. Phil Helton
presented by
Thomas Hendrickson/dt52photos.com
Dale McDowell heads for a $4,053 victory at Crossville Speedway.
What won the race: Outdueling fellow front-row starter Jensen Ford, Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, Ga., stormed to his series-leading 13th career Schaeffer’s Spring Nationals victory on Friday night at Crossville Speedway. He led all 40 laps to claim $4,043.
Key notes: Mcdowell stole the lead from fast-qualifier Jensen Ford on the opening lap to assume command. … He finished 0.859 seconds ahead of third-starting Donald McIntosh. … Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., salvaged a 10th-place finish from the tail after early contact sent him to the back. … Crossville Speedway kicked off the Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series’ doubleheader weekend in the Volunteer State. … Friday’s show is the fourth time the Ray Cook-promoted series has visited Crossville oval. Action heads to Clarksville Speedway on Saturday for the $10,053-to-win finale.
Winner's sponsors: McDowell’s Shane McDowell Racing Team Zero Race Car has a Clements Chevrolet engine and sponsorship from E-Z-Go, Cometic Gaskets, Klotz Synthetic Lubricants, Connected Strategy Advisors, Fox Racing Shox, Waddell Transfer, ShearWorx, Shackelford Enterprizes, Spring Pro, Northeastern Fabrication and MSRMafia.com Marketing Services.
Points chase: Heading into the event, Dale McDowell (580 points) led Cory Hedgecock (564), Donald McIntosh (558), David Payne (538) and Stacy Boles (506).
Current weather: Clear, 52°F
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Jensen Ford
Time: 13.081 seconds
Polesitter: Jensen Ford
Consolation race winners: John Ownbey, Spencer Hughes
Next series race: May 1, Clarksville Speedway (Clarksville, TN) $10,053
Editor's note: Updates winner’s sponsors.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ford, McDowell
Row 2: McIntosh, Hedgecock
Row 3: Roland, Crabtree
Row 4: Winger, Coghlan
Row 5: Mayfield, Williams
(Rest of field unavailable)
Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728