Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2021 09:03:48

Sponsor 743
April 30
Lakeside Speedway,
Kansas City, KS
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 1, 12:32 pm)
Pospisil grabs $3,000 tour victory at Lakeside
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Josh Leonard
  3. Aaron Marrant
  4. Brian Kosiski
  5. Bill Leighton Jr.
  6. Ben Schaller
  7. Kyle Berck
  8. Corey Zeitner
  9. J.C. Wyman
  10. Troy Daly
  11. Curt Schroeder
  12. Jake Neal
  13. Dan Battaglia
  14. Jay Burdic
  15. Justin Zeitner
  16. Chad Holladay
  17. Jesse Sobbing
  18. Andrew Kosiski
  19. Zach Zeitner
  20. Todd Cooney
  21. Brad Perdue
  22. Charlie McKenna
  23. Mike Taylor
  24. Larry Clawson
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Tad Pospisil crosses under the checkered flag to win Friday at Lakeside.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Tad Pospisil won Friday at Lakeside Speedway for a $3,000 Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series victory. Pospisil earned $3,000 in taking the checkers ahead of Josh Leonard and 10th-starting Aaron Marrant.
Key notes: Pospisil notched his 23rd career series victory, second on the tour's all-time list. ... The series returns to Lakeside on July 30.
On the move: Aaron Marrant of Richmond, Mo., started 10th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil’s Bloomquist Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Cookie’s Sauces and Seasonings, Signor Trucking, Window World, Keyser Mfg., Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates, KIX 106.7-FM and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Entering the event, Jeff Aikey (200 points) of Cedar Falls, Iowa, led Luke Pestka (196), Justin Kay (194), Dave Eckrich (192) and Richie Gustin (190).
Current weather: Clear, 73°F
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Tad Pospisil
Time: 17.268 seconds
Polesitter: Brian Kosiski
Heat race winners: Bill Leighton Jr., Aaron Marrant, Brad Perdue
Next series race: May 1, Central Missouri Speedway (Warrensburg, MO) $3,000
Editor's note: Corrects winner’s chassis.

Feature lineup

Row 1: B. Kosiski, Neal
Row 2: Sobbing, Pospisil
Row 3: Holladay, Leonard
Row 4: Cooney, Berck
Row 5: Leighton, Marrant
Row 6: J. Zeitner, Perdue
Row 7: A. Kosiski, C. Zeitner
Row 8: Wyman, McKenna
Row 9: Daly, Schaller
Row 10: Schroeder, Z. Zeitner
Row 11: Burdic, Taylor Jr.
Row 12: Battaglia, Clawson
Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728