Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2021 10:49:26

Sponsor 743
April 17
Hamilton County Speedway,
Webster City, IA
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 20, 9:23 pm)
Berck tops Malvern Bank field at Hamilton County
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Josh Leonard
  3. J.C. Wyman
  4. Jeff Tharp
  5. Chad Holladay
  6. Richie Gustin
  7. Corey Zeitner
  8. Tad Pospisil
  9. Luke Goedert
  10. Justin Zeitner
  11. Jesse Sobbing
  12. Brad Perdue
  13. Chris Spieker
  14. Charlie McKenna
  15. Jeff Aikey
  16. Jake Neal
  17. Andy Eckrich
  18. Bill Leighton Jr.
  19. Jason Hahne
  20. Ben Schaller
  21. Andrew Kosiski
  22. Zach Zeitner
presented by
Jodie Casey
Kyle Berck raced to his 90th career Malvern Bank tour victory.
What won the race: Polesitter Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., outran third-starting Josh Leonard in Saturday’s Malvern Bank Series event at Hamilton County Speedway to claim $3,000. He finished ahead of Leonard and J.C. Wyman to record his 90th career series triumph.
Key notes: Series point leader and fourth-starting Andrew Kosiski of Lavista, Neb., retired on the third lap. … Hamilton County hosted the first of its two scheduled visits from the Malvern Bank Series this season. … The series returns June 19.
On the move: Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., started 14th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Berck’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Aurora Cooperative, Strobel Manufacturing, Griess Truck Wash, Preferred Popcorn, Stevens Bros. Bison Farms and Campbell Family Farms.
Points chase: Heading into the weekend, Andrew Kosiski (200 points) of Lavista, Neb., led Josh Leonard (196), Tad Pospisil (194), Jesse Sobbing (192) and Charlie McKenna (190).
Current weather: Overcast, 50°F
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Tad Pospisil
Time: 19.306 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Berck
Heat race winners: Jeff Tharp, Brad Perdue, Jesse Sobbing, Luke Goedert
Next series race: April 30, Lakeside Speedway (Kansas City, KS) $3,000
Editor's note: Corrects winner's chassis and remove incorrect engine builder.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Berck, McKenna
Row 2: Leonard, Kosiski
Row 3: Tharp, Aikey
Row 4: Wyman, J. Zeitner
Row 5: Holladay, Goedert
Row 6: Gustin, C. Zeitner
Row 7: Perdue, Pospisil
Row 8: Neal, Sobbing
Row 9: Eckrich, Spieker
Row 10: Hahne, Leighton
Row 11: Schaller, Z. Zeitner
Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728